We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, comfortable, great location, feels like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with sofa, chair, flat screen TV, DVR, Stereo, and large map of Cuenca.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with sofa, chair, flat screen TV, DVR, Stereo, and large map of Cuenca.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living room with sofa, chair, flat screen TV, DVR, Stereo, and large map of Cuenca.
Full-sized fridge, 4-burner gas stove, dishes, coffee maker, blender, toaster, and hot water kettle.
Microwave, toaster oven, skillets, and pots/pans.
Queen bed with lots of closet space in the adjoining 2nd room.
Bathroom has hand-held sprayer.  Plumbed hot water at both shower and sink.  (rare here!)
Computer desk in the adjoining 2nd room.
Two sets of closets in the adjoining 2nd room.
Lots of storage space!
The laundry porch off the kitchen has a full-sized washer and gas dryer plus clothesline.
The Tomebamba river is a great place to walk or jog along the greenspace.
Nightime view from kitchen window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cuenca, Azuay Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna B
Weaverville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, comfortable, great location, feels like home”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Dano's apartment for about a week in mid-June. He picked us up from the van service and showed us the details of the apartment. We were impressed with the little things Dano provided -- condiments in the fridge, tea and coffee and sugar, and plenty of soap for dishes, bath and laundry. The apartment has everything you need in terms of personal comfort and cooking -- lots of towels and sheets and appliances. This is a huge bonus when you first arrive in Cuenca! You may have to go out and get some groceries but you don't need to buy basic living supplies.

The apartment is small, definitely for one or two people max, and is in a great location -- a 100-year-old building on the Tomebamba River -- and the residents are a mix of renters and locals, all very friendly. The river divides Cuenca into the historic district of El Centro and the new part of town. Either way you want to go, just step out of the apartment building and start walking or catch one of the many buses and taxis outside the door.

Dano also does a great job of recommending restaurants, events, and places to see. He was always willing to talk with us and consistently kept us informed of Cuenca happenings. We appreciated his suggestions and were able to settle into this lovely city quickly and easily with his help. We would gladly stay with Dano again, in any of his apartments!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanguinew...
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Cannot beat this location!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely apartment was in the best possible location, right on the river, a few blocks from El Centro, quiet, clean, equipped....we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Dan was the perfect host! He came to pick us up after our ride to Cuenca from the Guayaquil and took us to the apartment, showed us around, explained everything, and offered help in anyway to make our stay in Cuenca a good one. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone. Just make sure you are willing to climb up to a 4th floor walk-up! GREAT exercise!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: 4th floor walk-up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2travel2
Centennial, Coloado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location and access to both new and old town, and right on the Tomebamba, couldn't have been better. The steps were a challenge for we "seniors" but somehow became less of an issue as the week wore on. Dan's welcome book was absolutely phenomenal, and enabled us to find interesting places and events without pestering him too much. That said, he continued to give us great advice on our remaining travel through Ecuador; Banos and Quito.

The apartment was perfect for the two of us. Just imagine separate rooms for eating, sleeping and travel gear management; washer, dryer and and an ironing board. We left much less scruffier than we arrived, and will certainly return . . .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL USA
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$35
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing