We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing, comfortable, and great views.”
other travellers have booked this property
social area, has everything you look, all the photos are real
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
social area, has everything you look, all the photos are real
furniture entrance hall, with a large mirror and drawers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
social area, has everything you look, all the photos are real
furniture entrance hall, with a large mirror and drawers
wood dining for 6. wood and upholstered chairs with a glass on the table
Guests are greeted with flowers in the area.
All guests are greeted with fresh fruits of the country.
fully equipped kitchen. pots, dishes, appliances, oven, refrigerator, stove, microwave, blender, etc
fully equipped kitchen. coffee maker, toaster, juicer, waffle maker, cups, glasses, coffee mug, etc
Workstation
speed test
King side bed
Led 32' Direct TV
View from master bedroom
master bathroom
master bathroom
Queen side bed
View from second bedroom
Two twin bed
Complete laundry
cleaning implements
covert parking
exercise machines, 3 blocks
areas for walking or running, 3 blocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cuenca, Azuay Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JimfromGu...
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, comfortable, and great views.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Darwin was waiting for us when we arrived. He was kind and helpful. We found the condo in an excellent state: clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The furniture was comfortable which is not always the case. The kitchen was more than adequate and there was more than enough space for the 5 of us that were there. (4 for a week and an extra for two nights)
We found the beds to be comfortable. The showers were wonderful. The security was helpful the one time we took a cab. It is a rather long walk to the center of Cuenca but only costs about $2 for a cab or less if you take it to the end of Solano and walk the remaining few blocks.
It is very quiet most of the time but there are dogs in the neighborhood. We had no trouble at all with them and rested well at night and where very comfortable during the day. I read another review talking about it being cold and the condo not having heat. We had no problem with the cold. (It is mid-winter here) The lack of heat is not only not unusual, it it the rule not the exception here. You would be hard pressed to find a condo with heat. I've been to Cuenca on more than 20 occasions and have never been housed in, rented a hotel room , or rented a condo with heat. Mid-trip Darwin called to check on us and when he couldn't reach us, sent me an email, just to be sure all was well. Very good value and comfort for the $. I would absolutely recommend this place to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and comfort were excellent.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Jim and his family are people charming, friendly, honest and careful with everything in the apartment. When they left the apartment everything was organized, it was very nice to have people like them as guests. I am very grateful for taking the time and clarify the previous review. A neutral view point is helpful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugarless...
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“superficial presentation, owner takes opportunistic advantage .”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We found the apartment to be superficial in its comfort and presentation.

The beds were provided with the cheapest mattresses, slat timber bases which were noisy with any movement in the bed, and relatively uncomfortable. The apartment was quite cold during the cool weather, colder than the external temperatures, and there was no heating available, we ended up purchasing a heater.

Please bring earplugs if you intend to get a good nights sleep, as the local dogs bark incessantly all night, and are very aggressive even when you walk past them day or evening.

While the owner is quick to tell you there are many mini-markets etc locally, you really need to get a taxi to reach centro, shopping centers and supermarkets etc, or be prepared for a 30 to 45 minute walk. Taxis are cheap, so it is not that bad.

Watch out for the hidden extras....They slugged us for an extra $50 for our pet, and told me that it was mentioned on a subsequent page in the notes, but is not mentioned on any of the booking pages nor on the booking invoice. They also charged an additional $70 for an extra guest we had for a week, we stayed for a month. I could find NO mention of additional charges for extra persons, but they said that if you inputed the additional people in the original inquiry ( for the full period) , the estimated charge would increase.........a bit shady I thought, again, it did not show on the billing invoice.
Of course, he took the extras in cash.

The place was adequate, would only recommend this if all other options failed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: WiFi was good
Liked least: Sleeping conditions and coldness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
I'm surprised your bad comment for the following reason: Before you come, were many other guests from USA and CANADA, all came to the same place, occupied the same things. It strikes me that none of the previous guests hear barking dogs, felt cold inside the apartment, and he seemed to be away from the city. I guess you must be an expert in marketing mattresses claim to be more cheap.
As could be the temperature inside the cold more than the outer apartment? Definitely only express inconsistencies. In the ad I'm not offering heating, because the houses and buildings in Cuenca, do not hold them, here are times of cold, but not cold polar. Because we are in Ecuador. If you needed a heater, you had to apply or at least inquire. Also in the month of June there was a cold snap across the country.
Dogs make much noise? The only dog ​​that was in the tower was yours. And one thing you commented. I decided to remove the ad the possibility of pets. You were the first and last people I got to pet. I would not return to have unpleasant situations.
About condo exist: bakeries, restaurants, fruit shops, pharmacy, and if you want a large shopping center, the mall of the river is a 5 min taxi ride.
When you made a booking did for 2 people for 1 month. That means you are 2 people, even a child could understand. But the day of arrival are 3 people and a dog. I thought you understood that you talking about, after I showed on my computer and I showed my results www.flipkey and www.tripadvisor about charges extra guests and pets.
These things demonstrate a lack of honesty. No comets that you stayed one extra night. and as a sign of generosity allowed you to stay and not ask payment for that extra night.
The beauty of this activity is to arrive as guests and leave as friends. sorry that did not happen with this guest.
My assessment is about this person: Not recommended as a guest, you are false and troublesome person.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emtathome
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“It was a home away from home and then some!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were a group of 5 women and for 4 of us it was the first time visiting Cuenca. The accommodations were excellent with a gorgeous view of the mountains. Having a washer and dryer right in the apartment was very convenient. The owner and security personnel were very helpful and hospitable. At the end of the stay, the owner even drove us to the airport. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Elissa and her friends were very respectful and friendly people. Were a short stay and everything was in order and clean when they left the apartment. If you decide to return, we would be happy to have them back. and thanks for your good comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Felt secure and condo was clean and modern
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Mr.Dave and his family were great guests, careful with everything in the apartment, and very friendly with security guards of the building. I'm happy that your expectations of the apartment and the city are met. We are very pleased to have them back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Mark and his family were great guests, very careful with everything in the apartment. Glad you have had a very good stay. Thanks for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing