We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
88
28
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
28
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium floor to ceiling glass walking distance old town towels ecuador sleep noise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Friendly staff and great airport pick up but this is a strange place, has a busy street on both ends and every room ends up with a lot of street noise. Isolation is terrible to non-existent. You also hear everything happening outside your room because of this. On top of that they had a kind of comedy night one day and a biker gathering with heavy metal band the next. I kid you not. you hear everything !
As breakfast is excellent we tried dinner, we had a piece of metal in the fish and hair in the soup, so that was that.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kurt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Well located new hotel. Great breakfast and very nice people. Very close to downtown. I have been there for business and with my family. It also has a good parking lot. I strongly recomend this modern hotel in Cuenca.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mauricio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Gerente at Hotel Zahir 360, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Mauricio P

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and that our location was perfect.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Teffy Cando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Nice staff, excellent room with a nice view of stadium and walking distance to restaurants. The breakfast was fantastic. The architecture is a bit too modern for Cuenca but I knew that when I booked and was overall extremely happy with the value of my purchase. I would highly recommend this for anyone that is good with a modern hotel experience as opposed to a historic building.

Room Tip: deluxe suite was awesome
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexandercQ6253VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Gerente at Hotel Zahir 360, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear ALEXANDER C,
Thank you so much for your wonderful words about HOTEL ZAHIR 360. Glad that you had a incredible time in our home and enjoyed the property and Cuenca. Please come back , we will love you to see you again. Kind regards, Gracias por tanto.!

TEFFY CANDO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

This hotel is directly next to the Cuenca football stadium. If you are lucky enough to be staying here when a match is on then you really do have the best seats in the house with your hotel room.

My wife had booked us in to this hotel and had selected a deluxe room. This had a comfy chair positioned brilliantly for watching the game out of the floor to ceiling glass wall from our room, truly superb. There was also a fully stocked mini fridge with snacks as well so we did not even need to ring for room service. Apart from this unexpected bonus of a football game from the leather seat, the room was spacious with a double dinked bathroom which also had a walk in shower. The water control of the shower was easy to use and the towels were of good quality.

Should you not have an interest in football or be requiring an early night without noise then I would still recommend staying here but just ask for a room which is away from the action across the road.

When we checked out the following day, the breakfast buffet was plentiful and of good quality and had we arrived earlier on the day of check in, I would have been interested to go for dinner because the breakfast room was in the same space and was designed nicely.

We had activities planned throughout the day and the staff were able to keep hold of our bags with no hassle at all. The final tick in the excellent box came when we were heading to the airport in the evening; the hotel offered to have their driver take us to the airport and when the lady discovered he was occupied she arranged for and paid for a cab for us.

The hotel is also located a short distance (10 minutes) from the airport and is within walking distance of downtown.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone; it was very clean, the service was exceptional and the rooms are designed thoughtfully.

Room Tip: Check the football schedule and select a room according to your taste. Go for an upper floor if you want to watch the game.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Gerente at Hotel Zahir 360, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Mr. TOM M.
Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel ZAHIR.

Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided from all our staff. Let me tell you that we always seek to ensure our guests' satisfaction.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
TEFFY CANDO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

It is the staff. Everything else is wonderful about the hotel - the rooms, the 360 view, the location, the food...but it is the staff that makes this place first class. They are friendly, helpful, and understand customer service. The restaurant is excellent, and again, they get customer service. For those who are daring to travel to Ecuador without much Spanish, the staff here speak English. And for travelers looking to get a little exercise in, the hotel has a small but sufficient work out room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank erajuliet2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Gerente at Hotel Zahir 360, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear ERAJULIET2017,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your staying at our Zahir 360 Hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon.
It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
TEFFY CANDO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews