We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
178
90
17
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
90
17
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, very comfortable, clean toilet and nice hot shower, excellent breakfast. Good location, 10 min walking from the main square. Excellent quality/price ratio. Absolutely recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matt_da_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Respuestapor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dreams Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are happy you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the fantastic breakfast , I will transfer your comments to our staff.
We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Laydy Pauca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and we really enjoyed it: clean and modern room ,really nice staff, and good breakfast, hot shower... It is located near the center (10 mins walk). If you can also try the massage, it definitely worth the price !

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marlenes783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Respuestapor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dreams Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thanks for the star "Amazing hotel",your comment help us to be better ,we are so happy for it, we love that you have enjoyed our services and that you have relaxed in our spa, we wish you the best.

Best Regards
Laydy Pauca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Arequipa almost a week and enjoyed Dream Hotel Botique. The staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help. The room was small but nice and has a mini fridge and larger bathroom. The breakfast was great too. They will make any kind of eggs and there are several kinds of juice, yogurt, granola, bread, ham, cheese, fruit, and other small additions daily. They even made us a sack breakfast the day we went to Colca Canyon and left at 3 am.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Respuestapor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dreams Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear Hilary

Thanks very much for your amazing comment ,We are really happy for your stay with us ,For us was a pleasure have you in the Hotel, we hope see you again soon , here in Dreams Hotel Boutique our goal is turning your stay with us in beautiful memories .
Receive a big hug from all the staff.

Best Regards Laydy Pauca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

First let me say that all staff members at Dreams were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The person at the check-in desk must have noticed from my passport that we were going to be there on my birthday and the staff organized a surprise and impromptu "Felix Cumpleanos" song for me at breakfast on the second day there. The location is OK but not great. It's about a 1/2 mile walk to get to the Plaza de Armas (uphill going there, downhill coming back). But taxis in Arequipa are cheap (less than $2 US to the Plaza from the hotel), so that was not an issue. What was an issue was the ridiculously small room we were given.. There was barely enough room to walk around the double (not queen) bed. The bathroom was ludicrously small. I expect that in Paris, but not in Arequipa. We went out for dinner but the breakfast buffet was included with the room so we tried that. The food was mediocre at best. All in all, the only reason to go here is the price and the friendly staff. But be be prepared for a small room if you are on the first floor.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelerofthegalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Most rooms in "Dreams" hotel are designed with a certain unique theme, making it a special place to stay in. Staff was very friendly and tried to resolve every issue. They brought a cake to a group member who had a birthday, and compensated another one with for not getting his ordered omelet fast enough, with a box of chocolates.
There are no elevators, so on a high floor you'll have to climb a but.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Respuestapor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dreams Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Leon

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Arequipa. We look forward to welcoming you again .
Wishing you a pleasant day.
Kind regards,

Laydy Pauca Mantilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews