We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
Expedia.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
ZenHotels.com
US$87
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$44
StayForLongUS$87
FindHotelUS$80
TravelocityUS$56
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
225
208
87
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
208
87
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location santa catalina every morning bread old building breakfast buffet colca canyon three nights yogurt close to the main square eggs jaime monastery peru muy misti tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 564 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2020

Hotel was very clean , muy cerca a la plaza de Armas ( very close to the main square )
The staff is very friendly and helpful , Specially Jaime ( a pleasure to see him for breakfast , Larry was always very polite and nice when we got there and Paola very helpful on any question we had !

We didn’t spend much time at the hotel because we had tours like everyday . But it was nice to get to the hotel fast .
And they have really cool waiting areas , patio and some good restaurants around .

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenncobbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your visit and for your comments in tripadvisor, We are very happy that you have spent a beautiful time in our city and especially in our hotel, I will present your comments to our collaborators and hope to return soon, we invite you to our other hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and the Sacred Valley.

Best regards

Hotel San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2020

Everything was really good, the food, cleanliness and the whole staff;
I have to highlight Jaime from the breakfast staff because was really gentle and helpful throughout our staying, helping us getting the best city tours and always with a warm smile.
Grazie
Andrea & Yasha

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Dear Guest:

Grettings from San Agustín posada of Monastery in Arequipa White city in Peru

I want to thank for his comment of our property, that your stay with us has been of your complete pleasure, and that the attention of our staff has been up to your expectations.
We hope to continue being your preference and invited you to our others hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and the Sacred Valley.

Kind Regards.

Hoteles San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We spent 7 nights at the hotel. We enjoyed each day, beginning with a great breakfast. Our server, Hilda, was very attentive to our needs since we had a few health problems during our stay. At night, we always had supper in the restaurant. The chef is excellent and the food presentation was beyond our expectations. The rooms were clean and the staff was attentive to our requests. They took care of our transportation to and from the airport, printed our boarding pass, etc. The location is EXCELLENT! It is close to everything.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much fot your visit our hotel and for your excelent comments in tripadvisor, we are happy that you have had a beautiful time in our city and in our hotel, we wait for you soon and invite you to our other hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and the Sacred valley.

Best Regards

Hoteles San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2019

I stayed for one night before heading on towards Colca Canyon and this hotel served as a perfect place to spend the time. It is directly opposite the famous convent which is definitely worth a visit, and shares the architectural style. The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ZiggyZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Dear Guest:

Grettings from San Agustín posada of Monastery in Arequipa White city in Peru

I want to thank for his comment of our property, that your stay with us has been of your complete pleasure, and that the attention of our staff has been up to your expectations.
We hope to continue being your preference and invited you to our others hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and the Sacred Valley.

Kind Regards.

Hoteles San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2019

VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL:

1. Estructura: Bonita, de estilo Arequipeño colonial, con paredes de sillar. Acorde con el estilo de la ciudad.
2. Ubicación: A 2 cuadras de la Plaza de Armas, la Catedral y en frente del Monasterio de Santa Catalina. Muy buena ubicación. Zona segura de la ciudad.
3. Habitación: Limpia, tranquila, bonito mobiliario.
4. WiFi: Buena señal/velocidad suficientes para mantenernos conectados. Incluso probé el Chromecast sin problemas.
5. Baño: Limpio, bonito. Hay que bañarse temprano, de preferencia antes de las 10, porque el agua caliente se acaba.
6. Trato: Compensa cualquier deficiencia, todo el personal es respetuoso y amable. El Sr. Jaime del comedor, le preparó un té de muña a mi esposa que estaba con mal de altura. Nos cuidaron las maletas el último día sin costo alguno. Desde luego recomiendo que la amabilidad sea recíproca para que funcione. Las señoritas de la recepción y el señor de las maletas también, muy serviciales todos.
7. Comedor: Agradablemente decorado. El desayuno es del tipo buffete estándar. De buena calidad. Las comidas son un poco caras pero agradables.
8. Servicios adicionales: Nos pudieron recomendar servicios de taxis y tours con absoluta confianza. Recomiendo llamar al hotel para que envíen un taxi para que te recojan del aeropuerto.

ENGLISH VERSION:

1. Structure: Beautiful, colonial Arequipean-style, with ashlar type walls. According to the style of the city.
2. Location: 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, the Cathedral and in front of the Monastery of Santa Catalina. Very good location. Its a safe area of ​​the city.
3. Room: Clean, quiet, nice furniture.
4. WiFi: Good signal / speed enough to keep us connected. I even tried Chromecast without problems.
5. Bathroom: Clean, beautiful. But you have to bathe early, preferably before 10am, because the hot water runs out.
6. Personal treatment: It compensates any deficiencies. All staff are respectful and friendly. The ladies of the reception and the bellboy were very helpful. Mr. Jaime from the dining room personally prepared a muña tea for my wife who has a little altittude sickness, and she got better .They took care of our bags on the last day at no cost. I certainly recommend that kindness be reciprocal for it to work.
7. Dining room: Pleasantly decorated. Breakfast is the standard buffet, but have more fruits and bread types. Meals are a bit expensive but nice.
8. Additional services: They recommended us taxis and tours services with absolute confidence and reasonable prices. I recommend to call the hotel to send a taxi to pick you up from the airport.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Viajeropocofrecuente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019
Google Translation

Querido Huésped:

Agradecemos su visita y sus excelentes comentarios en tripadvisor es de gran ayuda que describa el hotel tal cual es, nos alegra que halla pasado un hermoso tiempo en nuestra ciudad y sobretodo en nuestro hotel, estamos muy satisfechos que la atención de nuestros colaboradores halla sido de su agrado, estamos para servirle, esperamos vuelva pronto y los invitamos a nuestros otros establecimientos en Lima, Paracas, Cusco y el Valle sagrado de los Incas.

Saludos cordiales

Hoteles San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews