We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
Expedia.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
ZenHotels.com
US$87
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$44
StayForLongUS$87
FindHotelUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$56
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
225
208
87
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
208
87
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location santa catalina every morning bread old building breakfast buffet colca canyon three nights yogurt close to the main square eggs jaime monastery peru muy misti tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 564 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

Stayed 3n and had a wonderful time, excellent location, in the middle of vibrant Arequipa gastronomic boom. They let me use a parking lot in the basement as we'd rented a car for the day. Nice rooms, only we had to call twice because there was not hot water but they fixed that almost immediately. Will def be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q4192HLdanielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent comments related to your recent visit to our Hotel San Agustín Posada del Monasterio, as you mention we are in the Historical Center of Arequipa, a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas. It is a pleasure to know that we have a team of collaborators that made you feel at home.

We would love to receive you again here or at any of our hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and Sacred Valley.

Best regards,

Hoteles San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights and it was very nice experience. Hotel is nice, rooms are spacious and modern. Hotel is in the old building from colonials times so sometimes it can be tricky. What was really grear is breakfast and especially Jamie. Jamie from breakfast is real gem of this hotel. He was superb.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dandaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank for your opinion and for your comments, It´s a pleasure that you have a good experience in our hotel and in our city. We wait that you come back soon. And we invite you to visit our other hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and Valle Sagrado.

Kind Regards.

Hoteles San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2020 via mobile

Great hotel centered only a few steps away from Plaza del Armas and many cafes and restaurants.

Greeted warmly and our bags were brought up to our rooms after a quick tour of the amenities. Spacious room with a large bathroom and great shower. Hot water and great pressure and all the toiletries you will need. Bottled water on arrival day only and a refrigerator. Bed is comfy and the wifi works great.

No carpet - great for allergy sufferers and the windows open. No a/c however with the windows open it wasn't necessary.

Breakfast was great with a variety of breads, yogurts, cheese, eggs etc. Breakfast area is bright and you also have the option of eating outside.

Great place to stay if you want to be in the heart of the old town.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank connierideout16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear guest:

We are very grateful for your visit and your excellent comment on tripadvisor, we are full of joy that you have spent a beautiful time in our city and you are feeling like and well served in our hotel, we hope to return soon, and we invite you to our other hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and the sacred valley.

Best regards;

San Agustin Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2020

Hotel was very clean , muy cerca a la plaza de Armas ( very close to the main square )
The staff is very friendly and helpful , Specially Jaime ( a pleasure to see him for breakfast , Larry was always very polite and nice when we got there and Paola very helpful on any question we had !

We didn’t spend much time at the hotel because we had tours like everyday . But it was nice to get to the hotel fast .
And they have really cool waiting areas , patio and some good restaurants around .

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenncobbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your visit and for your comments in tripadvisor, We are very happy that you have spent a beautiful time in our city and especially in our hotel, I will present your comments to our collaborators and hope to return soon, we invite you to our other hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and the Sacred Valley.

Best regards

Hotel San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2020

Everything was really good, the food, cleanliness and the whole staff;
I have to highlight Jaime from the breakfast staff because was really gentle and helpful throughout our staying, helping us getting the best city tours and always with a warm smile.
Grazie
Andrea & Yasha

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Dear Guest:

Grettings from San Agustín posada of Monastery in Arequipa White city in Peru

I want to thank for his comment of our property, that your stay with us has been of your complete pleasure, and that the attention of our staff has been up to your expectations.
We hope to continue being your preference and invited you to our others hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and the Sacred Valley.

Kind Regards.

Hoteles San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews