We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$81
US$55
View Deal
SAVE US$26
Free cancellation until 21-03-12
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
StayForLongUS$81
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
225
208
87
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
208
87
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location dining staff recently stayed here santa catalina every morning bread old building hotel is centrally located walking distance breakfast buffet colca canyon visiting arequipa three nights main plaza yogurt eggs jaime
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 564 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

Lovely stay in this hotel. Clean, comfortable. Lovely central location. Restaurants and bars just up the road.
Jaime serving breakfast very friendly and helpful.
Let us leave our bags while we went off on an overnight excursion.
On final day let us leave our bags until we got on the night bus.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Agustin Hoteles, Otro at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2020

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your visit and yours good comments in tripadvisor, We are happy that our hotel has been to your liking, we hope you come back soon and we invite you to our other hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and the Sacred Valley.

Kind Regards

Hoteles San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2020

Beautiful and super clean hotel in the heart of Arequipa’s old town. We stayed here three nights and everything was perfect. Great breakfast with fantastic service by the very friendly Jaime. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 250estherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Agustin Hoteles, Otro at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2020

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your visit and for your good comments on tripadvisor, we are happy that you have spent a nice time in our city and especially in our hotel, we hope to return soon and invite you to our other hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and the Valley Sacred.

King Regard

Hoteles San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

This place is absolutely beautiful; can’t beat the location (right by the Plaza de Armas and in front of the Catalina Monasterio). The staff is super polite, the rooms extremely clean and spacious, and the breakfast was AMAZING! More amazing was Jaime, head of kitchen staff, who was there every morning to greet us, give us local tips / advice and prepare us meals when we had an early departure — all this with a sincere honesty that is rare to find.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mendezan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2020

Dear Guest
Grettings from San Agustin posada of monastery in Arequipa White city in Peru

I want to thank for this magnificent comment of our property, that your stay with us has been of your complete pleasure, and that the attention of our staff has been up to your expectations.
We hope to continue being your preference.

Warm Regards.

San Agustín Arequipa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

Stayed 3n and had a wonderful time, excellent location, in the middle of vibrant Arequipa gastronomic boom. They let me use a parking lot in the basement as we'd rented a car for the day. Nice rooms, only we had to call twice because there was not hot water but they fixed that almost immediately. Will def be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q4192HLdanielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent comments related to your recent visit to our Hotel San Agustín Posada del Monasterio, as you mention we are in the Historical Center of Arequipa, a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas. It is a pleasure to know that we have a team of collaborators that made you feel at home.

We would love to receive you again here or at any of our hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and Sacred Valley.

Best regards,

Hoteles San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights and it was very nice experience. Hotel is nice, rooms are spacious and modern. Hotel is in the old building from colonials times so sometimes it can be tricky. What was really grear is breakfast and especially Jamie. Jamie from breakfast is real gem of this hotel. He was superb.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dandaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank for your opinion and for your comments, It´s a pleasure that you have a good experience in our hotel and in our city. We wait that you come back soon. And we invite you to visit our other hotels in Lima, Paracas, Cusco and Valle Sagrado.

Kind Regards.

Hoteles San Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews