We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$274
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cusco Packers Hostel(Cusco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$389
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ecopackers(Cusco)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
14
12
2
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
12
2
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 34 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The assistance offered by the staff was terrific.... Nothing was too much trouble for them to do for their guests..... Very friendly people as well......We would recommend the staff as the most efficient and helpful people that we have encountered during our travels throughout Central and South America.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2011

There are plenty of very average places in Cuzco. The difference is that this place was a lot cheaper than the others I saw. I paid US$11 per night, and it was worth every penny! You get a sleepable bed in your own room with warm blankets and a clean shared bathroom. Because nobody was staying in the rooms near mine, it turned out to be a private bathroom. The showers feature lukewarm water. Very quiet at night. The place seemed relatively clean, but I avoided looking too closely at the bedding. When I returned for a follow-up stay after leaving Cuzco for a few days, I was even offered a towel, a roll of TP, and a little bar of soap. The proprietors, who appear to be a married couple, seem like they would rather be doing something else and don't understand much English, but we managed to communicate the basics. When I mentioned that the knob in the shower on the third floor transferred an electric current to my hand when I touched it, the gentleman expressed his appreciation for sharing this information. (Based on the rubric of cleanliness before safety, I decided to keep on showering, and turned it off by shielding my hand with some clothing.) At that price, though, I really couldn't complain.

Room Tip: Watch out for the electrifying shower on the third floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knickherboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2011

really enjoyed staying here,awsome staff,super friendly hostel.great value for money.delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bianca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2011

great location and value with lots of friendly staff with lots of local tips and advice,would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2011

A perfect place to stay in cusco if you dont want a party hostel. Small hostel, friendly staff, big rooms and great beds. Clean, comfortable and happy with good security.Great lounge with cable tv and lots of new release dvds to relax in after a hard day of touring,nice kitchen and common areas.Good internet as well and wi-fi throught out all the hostel A great place to stay. Fantastic value for money

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregnloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews