We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jacaranda Inn Hostel
Ranked #196 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The staff were amazingly helpful,nothing was ever a problem.They are a lovely bunch. Just nice people.Very friendly .very clean.comfortable, with everything you need. So close to the Plaza de Armas.Great restaurants very close by.Good hot showers, comfy beds.value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andycoop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

This hostel was fantastic, and we ended up extending our stay there by several days. Our room was huge, clean and comfortable. Shower was clean, hot water and good pressure. Location was perfect - right in the centre of town, and never felt unsecure. Internet was good, and fast. We had plenty of laundry done there, all good. But best of all was the friendly staff,they were amazing - couldn't do enough for us. Always friendly, they helped us with booking taxis, the bus to Copacobana, and reserved our hostel there too. Nothing was too much trouble for them. It really was like the warmth of your own home! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Beds were so comfortable, the place was spotless, the building is beautiful, the courtyard is a great place to hang out, the location is great. Excellent value for money,higly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janie116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The Jacaranda Inn is quiet, centrally located, and clean - not a party hostel, but a couple of nice common areas for meeting people. I had a great stay, met a lot of people there, and recommended it to a number of other travelers.A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kschmeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Our stay at Jacaranda Inn was one of the nicest experiences of any hostal I've ever had. The staff was welcoming and gave us tea and breakfast right away. The water was hot, the staff friendly and it is super close to the main square. It was a wonderful place and I'd return in a minute!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The assistance offered by the staff was terrific.... Nothing was too much trouble for them to do for their guests..... Very friendly people as well......We would recommend the staff as the most efficient and helpful people that we have encountered during our travels throughout Central and South America.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

There are plenty of very average places in Cuzco. The difference is that this place was a lot cheaper than the others I saw. I paid US$11 per night, and it was worth every penny! You get a sleepable bed in your own room with warm blankets and a clean shared bathroom. Because nobody was staying in the rooms near mine, it turned out to be a private bathroom. The showers feature lukewarm water. Very quiet at night. The place seemed relatively clean, but I avoided looking too closely at the bedding. When I returned for a follow-up stay after leaving Cuzco for a few days, I was even offered a towel, a roll of TP, and a little bar of soap. The proprietors, who appear to be a married couple, seem like they would rather be doing something else and don't understand much English, but we managed to communicate the basics. When I mentioned that the knob in the shower on the third floor transferred an electric current to my hand when I touched it, the gentleman expressed his appreciation for sharing this information. (Based on the rubric of cleanliness before safety, I decided to keep on showering, and turned it off by shielding my hand with some clothing.) At that price, though, I really couldn't complain.

Room Tip: Watch out for the electrifying shower on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knickherboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.7 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#161 of 173 in Cusco
89 reviews
0.5 km away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.2 km away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 173 in Cusco
1,527 reviews
1.1 km away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 554 in Cusco
767 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#40 of 173 in Cusco
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Inn Hostel

Address: Pasaje Santa Rosa B-2, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $10 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacaranda Inn Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacaranda Inn Hostel has comfortable quiet rooms, located in the traditional and tourist safe San Blas neighborhood just 4 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, bars and restaurants. We offer single, double, triple rooms and comfortable and pleasant with shared bathroom. Facilities include, Internet + Wi-Fi in rooms, courtyard room, 24 hours hot shower, storage room, laundry service and breakfast service. The hostel is 5 minutes from the main square, 15 minutes driving from Cusco Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing