We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
14
12
2
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
12
2
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 34 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hostel was fantastic, and we ended up extending our stay there by several days. Our room was huge, clean and comfortable. Shower was clean, hot water and good pressure. Location was perfect - right in the centre of town, and never felt unsecure. Internet was good, and fast. We had plenty of laundry done there, all good. But best of all was the friendly staff,they were amazing - couldn't do enough for us. Always friendly, they helped us with booking taxis, the bus to Copacobana, and reserved our hostel there too. Nothing was too much trouble for them. It really was like the warmth of your own home! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Beds were so comfortable, the place was spotless, the building is beautiful, the courtyard is a great place to hang out, the location is great. Excellent value for money,higly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janie116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The Jacaranda Inn is quiet, centrally located, and clean - not a party hostel, but a couple of nice common areas for meeting people. I had a great stay, met a lot of people there, and recommended it to a number of other travelers.A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kschmeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Our stay at Jacaranda Inn was one of the nicest experiences of any hostal I've ever had. The staff was welcoming and gave us tea and breakfast right away. The water was hot, the staff friendly and it is super close to the main square. It was a wonderful place and I'd return in a minute!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The assistance offered by the staff was terrific.... Nothing was too much trouble for them to do for their guests..... Very friendly people as well......We would recommend the staff as the most efficient and helpful people that we have encountered during our travels throughout Central and South America.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews