We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
54
72
24
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
72
24
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water clean rooms heater cuesta shower storage machu
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 153 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Stayed here for 8 days. It was a no hassle experience making reservations online, checking in and checking out. Great value.

They offer tea all day and night in the cozy lobby and breakfast is availabe from 7:00 - 9:30am every morning, it includes a selection of fruit, cereals, yogurts, juices, meat and cheese slices, breads, etc. If you want eggs you need only ask for what style you like.

Laundry services are not offered but we took our laundry just around the corner to one of the many services that line Calle Choquechoka and cost 3 soles per kilo. Also on the corner just steps away from the door is Jack´s cafe and bar. The BEST place to get food in the neighborhood if you are looking for healthy, delicious more western style food at a reasonable price with large portions.

If you are a yogi, InBound Yoga is also just a few steps up the hill on the other corner.

Highlights:
Quiet & comfortable
Endless hot water
Great breakfast
Clean rooms
Reliable WIFI

Room Tip: We had room 108, which is in the back on the first floor. It had no foot traffic noise and was probaly the most private.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2015

Very cute hostel 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas in the historic San Blas area. It is located on a narrow cobblestone street in the midst of everything. The hostel taxi dropped us off right at the door. It has a very nice staff and a good breakfast. The common area/patio is covered and has patio heaters and a fireplace. There are heaters in the rooms and it is very clean, except for the carpets in the rooms. While they do sweep the carpets, it does little to remove the dust and dirt accumulated from so many hiking shoes. We stayed 9 days and they changed the sheets several times, often leaving towel characters on the bed. The beds were comfortable. Our room with a blue balcony over the street was pretty noisy from both the inside patio and the street, so an inside room is probably a quieter choice. We paid $58 per night and had a very nice stay. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Inside room for quiet sleep. Balcony room for sunlight and to experience the area.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aurorahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights before starting our Salkantay Trek. Excellent place for those wanting quiet, comfort, and rest.

Pros:
-Great location. Near restaurants, shops, and a 3 minute walk from Plaza de Armas
-Rooms are clean, spacious, and showers were hot
-Service is excellent. They let us keep our bags there for 5 days after we had checked out. They also overcharged 2 people accidentally and refunded it immediately once they caught their mistake.
-Breakfast is basic but delicious. Very good bread and jams, and they’ll cook an egg for you too.
-Free transportation to and from airport.
-Free, reliable wifi everywhere in premise

Cons:
-None!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cheveretk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

Great place and service provided for those not to needy with tourist fluff and nonsense. Great breakfast, communal area and relaxing. Star gazing from the roof terrace to strolling the characterful San blas area.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank ade55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed here on three separate occasions in between various travels around Peru. The location was great and the area so unique! The staff was extremely helpful and Maria was especially kind and efficient in her email communications with me to confirm our plans prior to arrival. The recommendation came from our mountaineering guide at Sky High Andes and we couldn't have been happier! Will definitely recommend to our friends travelling to Cusco later this year and hope to return ourselves one day soon!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Globetrekking B... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews