We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
54
73
24
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
73
24
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water clean rooms heater cuesta shower storage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 154 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I want to second the previous 5-star review! We felt so at home at this hotel! This was indeed our home base, where we stayed both before and after our trek to Machu Picchu. The staff were warm and helpful (although not very fluent in English). They seemed to take great pride in their work. We felt very comfortable just hanging out together as a family of 6 in the main lobby where tea and coffee were always available (and the wifi was strong), or on the rooftop, where the view of Cuzco was lovely! The rooms were impeccably clean and spacious. The breakfasts were incredible (beautiful fruit platters, cereals, yogurts, breads, pastries, eggs to order...). The location was perfect -- so close to the central plaza, yet on a small, lovely side street at the border of the San Blas area, so rather quiet. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. And the price was right!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLC411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in SanBlas area!5 minutes from plaza de armas!
Amazing breakfast!
Very very very clean!During our stay we could see the staff cleaning all the time, the place is spotless!
Staff is amazing, always smily and very helpful!it feels to be at home!
They have different kind of room with different prices, we have stayed in 3 different room all very good and worth for the price!We would be very happy to chose it again!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 00animals00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff who speak great English. This hotel is in an excellent location, it is only 5mins walk from the main plaza. The hotel arranged a pick-up from the airport, which I recommend. The breakfast was good, and they had a great shower!

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Alexasav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for almost a week and we had a great time there...the bedroom was clean,we had hot water,the beds were comfortable ....they have a computer with internet connection in the sitting área, where you can also read , have breakfast ,drink MATE DE COCA ,etc ...It's a cozy hotel with a nice environment... cheaper than other hotels in this area...and the best part, just a few minutes walk from the main square...I'll definitely reccomend it!

Room Tip: Choose higher rooms so you can enjoy the view .
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

This one is much better than Amaru for so many reasons:
Quieter, warmer, more spacious, cheaper, more beautiful (and so many paintings) better breakfast and better service.
We stayed there happily for 6 days.
Very close to city centre too.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews