We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
US$212
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza(Cusco)
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
US$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$370
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
54
71
24
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
71
24
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorsan blashot watergreat locationclean roomsexcellent breakfastinca trail trekshort walkheatercuestateashowerlaundrycourtyardstorage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 152 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Great location but the staff is what makes the difference. Super friendly and very helpful. Comfortable rooms and great breakfast
The in room safe is an added bonus
Nice rooftop terrace that looks out over the city

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank kcbrookside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip to Cusco. The hotel is located about 2 and a half blocks away from the Main Plaza which makes it very convenient to get around easily. The room had a king size bed , cable tv , a small table with 2 chairs plus complimentary bottles of water , heater , bathroom with a shower plenty of hot water though the space was a bit small.
Buffet breakfast was included and had a variety of fruits , bread , ham , cheese , sweet treats, scrambled eggs brought to your table and juices / coffee
The estimated rate for us was $55 per night and seemed reasonable given the location and comfort. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This hostel is located in a very busy narrow street and is very close to Plaza de Armas. The rooms are very clean, the staff is helpful and courteous. Breakfast is good, however it is everyday the same. our room was facing the street and unfortunately it was very noisy. I had the chance to see other rooms in the back of the hostel and they are cozy and quiet. I would recommend to request a room far from the street. Overall, I think it was a perfect place to stay for a very reasonable price. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back, far from the street
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aymara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I want to second the previous 5-star review! We felt so at home at this hotel! This was indeed our home base, where we stayed both before and after our trek to Machu Picchu. The staff were warm and helpful (although not very fluent in English). They seemed to take great pride in their work. We felt very comfortable just hanging out together as a family of 6 in the main lobby where tea and coffee were always available (and the wifi was strong), or on the rooftop, where the view of Cuzco was lovely! The rooms were impeccably clean and spacious. The breakfasts were incredible (beautiful fruit platters, cereals, yogurts, breads, pastries, eggs to order...). The location was perfect -- so close to the central plaza, yet on a small, lovely side street at the border of the San Blas area, so rather quiet. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. And the price was right!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLC411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in SanBlas area!5 minutes from plaza de armas!
Amazing breakfast!
Very very very clean!During our stay we could see the staff cleaning all the time, the place is spotless!
Staff is amazing, always smily and very helpful!it feels to be at home!
They have different kind of room with different prices, we have stayed in 3 different room all very good and worth for the price!We would be very happy to chose it again!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 00animals00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews