We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
54
72
24
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
72
24
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water clean rooms heater cuesta shower storage machu
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Very well located in the Cuesta de San Blas (artisan street), only a short walk to many fantastic restaurants and tourist locations. Note the steep walk / stairs.

Warm, inviting rooms with arguably one of the best hotel showers ever! Nice buffet breakfast, and helpful staff e.g. ordering very early morning taxis.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately some selfish guests decided that the hotel was the ideal place to let their children run wild. The children ran up and down the hallways and stairs, shouting frequently, for much of the time they were in the hotel, over several days, at the expense of the other guests.

I expect the hotel to do something about this, but they did nothing so I would not stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AtomantCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

This is our second time staying at this location, so we felt very much at home. Excellent breakfast, reading by the fire one evening, quiet, and quality rooms. The neighborhood is not far from the center of town and we love the Papa restaurant just up the hill. The only downside is we could not get the safe to work, but we did not experience any theft of security issues.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if you are in town during a festival. March was quiet but September is full of fireworks all night long due to festivals.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeannChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017

There are a lot of options in historic Cusco, this one fit the bill for our wants and needs. Location is excellent, minutes from the Plaza amid quaint San Blas. We stayed here both before and after our Inca Trail trek, leaving bags safely in storage each time. Our room was first floor at the back and very quiet. Everything was clean and functioned well; the shower was superb. There is hot water out for tea all day and evening. The breakfast was extensive and included eggs if you asked. The front desk was always helpful, given my limited Spanish. We sent laundry out via them and while I came up missing a pair of socks, it was returned clean and promptly. I even used the courtyard one last time after returning from Puno and two hours before my flight left for Lima, to repack and hang out. The 80s soundtrack does get old in that time frame. Third floor terrace was a nice respite, wifi worked in our room off and on. Most reliable in the courtyard.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Great location but the staff is what makes the difference. Super friendly and very helpful. Comfortable rooms and great breakfast
The in room safe is an added bonus
Nice rooftop terrace that looks out over the city

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank kcbrookside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews