We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$339
US$319
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$158
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$212
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cusco Packers Hostel(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$18
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ecopackers(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$20
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$472
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
325
160
24
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
160
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexposed beamshot watergranolaeggssurrounding mountainssister propertycoca teaspace heatercharming placemachu picchufew blocksinca trailbreakfast roomlots of charactercouple blocksmain plazacomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 522 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotell with good beds and friendly staff. Decent breakfast. All day around free coffe and tea (incl coca tea) The also have a nice resturant if you dont feel like going out in cusco. Really relaxed place. A bit thin walls but i really enjoyed my stay. Great value for what i paid.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at El Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Really nice and welcomming hotel. Stayed for five nights and had a great time.

+Friendly staf
Good beds
Ok breakfast
Free tea
The garden was really nice
- Little bit of noice from the other rooms

Did not try the restaurant.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jörgen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at El Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

We are delighted that you had such a great experience. We appreciate your wonderful review of El Balcon. Please let us know if we can be of assistance with any future travel plans here in Cusco. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

El Balcon is a calm retreat a few blocks away from the main square (Plaza de Armas). I stayed there for one night after a visit to Ollantaytambo. I would highly recommend you stay there if you want a relaxing and friendly experience in Cusco. The value is unbeatable. My room had three twin beds for one person and plenty of space. Lots of amenities in the room (phone, robes, hairdryer, heater, basic toiletries, purified water). It's all there. The shower had plenty of hot water and the towels were fluffy (you don't find these things at most places in Cusco). The breakfast was a delight! The staff is kind, friendly and genuine--every single person I interacted with was so nice. The lounge/dining area has a warming wood-burning fireplace, and I adored the decor and atmosphere--lush gardens too. You really can't beat a Wendy Weeks hotel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. If you're looking for a decent hotel, look no further than El Balcon. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at El Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

It is always great to hear that we were able to have a positive impact on the travel experiences of our guests. We loved your wonderful feedback. We hope that the rest of your time in Perú was just as enjoyable as your time spent with us. We look forward to being able to provide you with the same exceptional quality of service on future trips to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

El Balcòn - delivers a great Mix of Peruvian hospitality & modern amenities. After spending a wonderful 10 days in various lodges & homestays in Lima, Cusco & Chinchero, El Balcòn was a great place to relax with nice amenties, welcoming and accommodating staff. Sonia and the rest of the staff were wonderful & made the experience more like staying with a familiar friend than at a hotel/Inn...If you are a westerner & are on the fence about staying in a familiar western brand property, dont do it; stay here!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crazivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at El Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

We are overjoyed to hear of your great experience with us. We love that we are able to contribute to our guests’ travels in such a positive way. We hope that you will share your experience with any friends or family that may be visiting our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We stayed three nights in El Balcòn, two initially and another after returning from a trip to Puno. From the reservation to the stay to the transport to the airport, the staff were always wonderful and helpful. The first two nights, we had the balcony room on the upper left, which is special for its long balconies with a little table and chairs, with views of the city. The room was wonderful, and the wood stove gives it a cozy feel - but don't use it. A bit of smoke stayed in the room the first night, so we asked not to have it lit the second night, which was better. The third night, we stayed in the two-room family suite on the upper right, which also had a window view of the city. The high bed was comfortable and we didn't use the second bedroom. The bathroom was simple but very spacious, with a large shower. Both rooms were very nice, but the hotel is made very special by the long balcony looking out over the garden and city, the warm dining room, with delicious made to order breakfast and buffet, and the special architecture throughout, all built on ancient terraces. The staff easily organized transportation, advised us on sights and needs, and arranged for one-day local laundry service. The location also worked fine for us - a little walk from the main plaza, but that worked fine for us, and the cost was so much less than places closer in and much less warm and friendly. I highly recommend El Balcòn!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at El Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

We are overjoyed to hear of your great experience with us. We love that we are able to contribute to our guests’ travels in such a positive way. We hope that you will share your experience with any friends or family that may be visiting our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews