We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Mistura Grill Restaurant
Ranked #152 of 908 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: Peruvian
Description: Peruvian dishes with excellent service and food quality, where you can enjoy a beautiful view from the terrace accompanied with traditional Andean music of Peru to the world ...
Restaurant details
Description: Peruvian dishes with excellent service and food quality, where you can enjoy a beautiful view from the terrace accompanied with traditional Andean music of Peru to the world ...
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had been walking the day and came in the square looking for a place to have a nice meal. We were approached by a very nice young man with menus. We decided to eat here and we're very surprised by the atmosphere, presentation of the food and price. If we ever visit Cusco again would go back here to eat. Our table overlooked the square which was fun.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank shirwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 214 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch and had an amazing foodie experience. We tried the tradition Peruvian drink “pisco sour”, an appetizer with stuffed potatoes (see foto) and saltado de lomo (another traditional Peruvian food (salted beef). Service was amazing, and after lunch Braulio was kind enough to explain the foods and let us try the traditional “maize morado”.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sandita_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

A young man with a menu in had asked us if we were looking for a place to eat, as this was about the 5th to ask we looked at his menu and followed him over to the Restaurant. We were very pleased with the location and the service. The food was very good and my wife tried the quinea pig for the first time and was very surprised. I also had a Cusquena Nigra beer and it was very good. Do ask about the roof top patio wherre you can take some very good pictures of the plaza.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonDory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

We had been in Cusco for a couple of days and hadn't been to the right places, so we had a terrible idea of peruvian food. Mistura grill restored our faith and provided us with an amazing gastronomic experience! The lomo saltado is a specialty, which I highly recommend!

The service was impeccable and the prices reasonable.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Renata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

We were between meals and in Cuzco our first day so tired from traveling and asked if we could get a coffee and just an appetizer and we’re welcomed warmly into the establishment. It was 3 or 4 pm. The restaurant is located upstairs and it overlooks the Plaza de Armas and the view is beautiful. There are tables overlooking the Plaza but they were occupied. We ordered café con leche, my husband had ceviche crillon (trout ceviche) which he said was absolutely wonderful and I enjoyed sopa de quinua (quinoa soup) which was full of vegetables and really well made. We could not have been happier with our selections. The menu looked great for entrees, we hope to return to try it for a meal. The staff were very attentive also.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jani6819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mistura Grill Restaurant also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Mistura Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing