We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
606
522
142
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
522
142
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main squaremachu picchuinca trailbreakfast roomcoca teafourth floorcentral locationthe hotel staffstored our luggagefree internetcomfortable hotelcomfortable bedssacred valleytour companystayed nightsi highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2011

The hotel is in a very central location for the ancient part of Cusco. Our room was quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The quality and quantity at breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peruCusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We had an opportunity to stay in Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza on our last night in Peru when we came back from Machu Picchu. Of course we love the Private Collection more but given price, location, and time (as we arrive late and had to check out early) we ended up booking at Cusco Plaza branch.
The hotel certainly has one of the best location for shopping around Plaza de Armas, it has a cozy atmosphere and a very attentive staff.
We stayed in the standard room and the size are pretty good but has no view, heater was working well to keep us warm. The breakfast is good and is on the 4th floor of the building so you got some view of the city roof tops.
Coca tea was always there in the lobby even in night time. The only improvement that I'd like from the hotel is to offer 2 bottle of water with no charge.
Overall a very nice place to stay downtown Cusco.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakon_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We stayed a total of 3 nights (1 and returned from Machu Picchu for 2) in a superior room at this hotel. This hotel is only 1 block from Plaza de Armas. It is within walking distance to everything. The area is safe at night. The hotel staff were always there to assist with taxis and getting directions to attractions and restaurants. We stored most of our luggages there for our trip to the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu. Upon our return late at night, our luggages were already in our room waiting for us - they even gave us the same room we stayed the first night. Breakfast was fine. The room decor is simple but clean. The only negative thing I have to say about the room is the carpet was a little dirty and needed replacement. Through our 3.5 weeks in South America, we found this hotel staff to be the most attentive overall.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSChinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share such favorable comments regarding your experience at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza.

We should mention that even the little negative things are truthfully taken into account. Therefore, we cannot be more grateful for your honest feedback and the opportunity you give us to consider your valuable comments on future improvements.

We invite you to stay at any of our 18 properties in Peru in a not too distant future, it will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Cordially yours,
The Casa Andina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We had a wonderful view over the rooftops at the Cathedral. The breakfast was wonderful--fruits, cereal yogurt, cheese, pancakes, toast, not your Days Inn special. Breakfast is served at the top of the hotel and it's a fantastic view. The woman running the front desk works 7 days a week and was so helpful to us. Lovely coca tea in the lobby. The lobby may be a bit dark, but the chairs are comfortable and perfectly acceptable. We spoke with many who spent far more and got far less for their money. yes the rooms are small but there is plenty of space to put stuff away. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timetogoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We moved from Hostal Rosal where part of the charges are donated to orphans..it was clean but a bit sad..
We moved to Casa Andina Classic for a change..unfortunately while the location is great the place is also sad..dark rooms, small bathrooms and dark lobby..
Good Breakfast ..
The staff tries hard to make the guests happy, though their ability to do so is limited.
There are better places to stay in Cusco for the same dollars, try them..

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelleeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2011

Dear Guest,

We very much regret the poor perception you got from our Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza. However, we cannot be more grateful for your honest feedback and the opportunity you give us to consider your valuable comments on future improvements.

We sincerely hope to have you with us again at any of our 18 properties in Peru in a not too distant future. It will be a pleasure to offer you the real Casa Andina experience.

Cordially yours,
The Casa Andina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews