We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$289
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cusco Packers Hostel(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ecopackers(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$20
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
590
510
137
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
510
137
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main squaremachu picchuinca trailbreakfast roomcoca teafourth floorcentral locationfree wifithe hotel staffstored our luggagecomfortable hotelcomfortable bedssacred valleytour companystayed nightsi highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was booked for me by a travel agency, and I was very pleased with Casa Andina's hospitality. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms had hot showers and toilet paper, and the beds comfortable. Some of the rooms were noisier than others, which didn't bother me because I am a heavy sleeper. The breakfast included had breads, cheeses, coffee, tea, juices, eggs, mini pancakes, yogurt and cereal. Breakfast hours were longer than I expected (0600-1000) which was convenient. The hotel was located near main plazas with many restaurants, shops and historical sites within walking distance. The hotel also stored my unnecessary belongings free of charge while I hike the Inca Trail for a few days. I would return to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2014

We were on a tour and stayed at 8 different Casa andina classics and they are a great hotel for the price. good locations, nice facilities, clean, safe, good amenities such as Wi-Fi and breakfast. no need to spend more for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2014

The staff is very helpful, attentive and professional. They assisted us with city tours and taxi reservations. The hotel is centrally located near the Plaza de Armas. It is very clean and accommodating, we would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavisMaritza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the JW Marriott pre and post Inca trail hike. The service and rooms were outstanding. The hotel is very convenient to the main square and close to several great restaurants. I will warn any blondes to be careful of the pool. The pool is very chlorinated and can impact light colored hair. Otherwise, the hotel is fabulous.



Se alojó en noviembre de 2014, viajó en pareja

Room Tip: las habitaciones de 1er piso recomendable..
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2014

The hotel is well situated close to the main action over on Plaza des Armas – but is set back a block on a side square, Plaza Regocijo, which is just that much smaller, less populated, and a good spot for people watching, fountains restaurants, etc. Being close to the tourist epicenter did originally concern us, but we did not find ourselves overwhelmed with kitsch and did appreciate being well located to the sites, activities, and amenities the city of Cusco offers its guests.

We were originally given a room on the ground floor but transferred up to room 340, which was much airier. Get a room on the northeast side of the building on the 3rd floor, and you get views of the cathedral and classic Spanish buildings over on the main square across the neighboring rooftop. Makes the adequate room just that much nicer.

All in all, this hotel satisfied and provided a clean, dependable and comfortable home base for our four night stay. And thanks for all the free coca tea, coca leaves, and oxygen.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank World_Wide_Wally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us and many other travelers.

We are glad to know that overall you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. As well, we consider important to mention to you that Casa Andina has three different brands to offer our guests: Classic, Select and Private Collection. Our Classic Hotels have basic services for our tourist travelers.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back at any of our properties within our country. We will be more tan pleased to attend you.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews