We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Ranked #32 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel the late November and when you search in the net it seem to be ok.

The only good thing is its location, one block away from the main square. Plus most of the tour agencies are around.

The breakfast is until 10 am, but each time I got the their restaurant there were almost nothing, before 9 u can't find everything they offers as a breakfast buffet. Almost non scramble egg, jam, cheese, a little of juice and hot cakes.

By the reception they might be so helpful, but in the restaurant is other story.

The room weren't comfortable at all, and even you could hear voices coming from the next room. It was so annoying

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are glad to know that you found our location very convenient for your stay. As you mentioned we are very close to the main square in Cusco city.

On the other side, we apologize for the inconveniences you presented during the breakfast buffet service. We are definitely putting attention to your comments in order to take the corrective measures that may be necessary.

We appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve and we sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel was booked for me by a travel agency, and I was very pleased with Casa Andina's hospitality. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms had hot showers and toilet paper, and the beds comfortable. Some of the rooms were noisier than others, which didn't bother me because I am a heavy sleeper. The breakfast included had breads, cheeses, coffee, tea, juices, eggs, mini pancakes, yogurt and cereal. Breakfast hours were longer than I expected (0600-1000) which was convenient. The hotel was located near main plazas with many restaurants, shops and historical sites within walking distance. The hotel also stored my unnecessary belongings free of charge while I hike the Inca Trail for a few days. I would return to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We were on a tour and stayed at 8 different Casa andina classics and they are a great hotel for the price. good locations, nice facilities, clean, safe, good amenities such as Wi-Fi and breakfast. no need to spend more for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

The staff is very helpful, attentive and professional. They assisted us with city tours and taxi reservations. The hotel is centrally located near the Plaza de Armas. It is very clean and accommodating, we would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavisMaritza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

My husband and I stayed at the JW Marriott pre and post Inca trail hike. The service and rooms were outstanding. The hotel is very convenient to the main square and close to several great restaurants. I will warn any blondes to be careful of the pool. The pool is very chlorinated and can impact light colored hair. Otherwise, the hotel is fabulous.



Se alojó en noviembre de 2014, viajó en pareja

Room Tip: las habitaciones de 1er piso recomendable..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

The hotel is well situated close to the main action over on Plaza des Armas – but is set back a block on a side square, Plaza Regocijo, which is just that much smaller, less populated, and a good spot for people watching, fountains restaurants, etc. Being close to the tourist epicenter did originally concern us, but we did not find ourselves overwhelmed with kitsch and did appreciate being well located to the sites, activities, and amenities the city of Cusco offers its guests.

We were originally given a room on the ground floor but transferred up to room 340, which was much airier. Get a room on the northeast side of the building on the 3rd floor, and you get views of the cathedral and classic Spanish buildings over on the main square across the neighboring rooftop. Makes the adequate room just that much nicer.

All in all, this hotel satisfied and provided a clean, dependable and comfortable home base for our four night stay. And thanks for all the free coca tea, coca leaves, and oxygen.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank World_Wide_Wally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us and many other travelers.

We are glad to know that overall you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. As well, we consider important to mention to you that Casa Andina has three different brands to offer our guests: Classic, Select and Private Collection. Our Classic Hotels have basic services for our tourist travelers.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back at any of our properties within our country. We will be more tan pleased to attend you.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

We were booked into this hotel for two nights when visiting Cusco with a tour group. We had none of the problems mentioned elsewhere and had a very pleasant stay. It was clean, quiet, and conveniently located near the main plaza, shops, and good restaurants. Recommend.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank UCLA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 km away
Los Andes De America Hotel
0.3 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.1 km away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.6 km away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.4 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza

Address: Portal Espinar 142, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Cusco
#20 Business Hotel in Cusco
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $102 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly convenient: under the colonial arcades of stately Plaza-Regocijo & around the corner from Cusco's beautiful Plaza de Armas. Guests of this hotel can't get much closer to the restaurants, bars, and shops that mark the Plaza de Armas of Cusco. The original Casa Andina hotel features a cozy fireplace lounge and top-floor breakfast room with unparalleled views of the Cathedral and the Plaza-de-Armas. Its elevator & central location are ideal for convenience-oriented independent travelers. Some of the services the hotel offers are: Internet Center, Wireless Internet service, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing