We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
4
10
8
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
10
8
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2015

This is your best choice, if you are looking the following:
1. Excellent price
2. Room just to sleep
3. Near to the City
4. THE MOST BASIC ACCOMMODATION THAT YOU CAN IMAGINE

I am giving them the 5 stars under that 4 areas.
This will your best choice, if you are out all day, and just want to rest a little bit, and continue with your andian adventure.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Pro: good location. Nice hot shower but only before 8pm. Simi clean. Cable tv. Good wifi. Price is good too. Cheapest dorm and private. Lady is really nice and she speaks basic english. Towel was provided
Con: not the best bed, place smell a bit. In need of incense. Not best place to social or party hostel.
Recommended. I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yem27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Hospedaje Pumacurco is close to Plaza de Armas, where I believe is the best place to be in Cusco. The owner is a great lady that try really hard to make you feel at home. She and her crew are always happy to help you. The rooms are ok, for the price you pay and location it's a nice experience.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jr_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

We were here for just one night after the Inca Trail and booked it because it was cheap.

Yes, it was basic and on close inspection, a little ropey but we got an ensuite twin room for s/35 which was less than half the price we paid for dorms with shared bathrooms elsewhere!

Betty, the hostess, was a character and helped us out with laundry, taxis, bag storage and breakfast. She was very helpful and declined to take a tip when we left as well.

Ultimately, for a cheap night in a comfortable bed, it's worth stating here. It is basic so do not go with high-hopes but if you can live without Wifi, or a social area, or hot showers after 10pm, this might be the place for you.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2014

We are surprised about the good reviews for this place. The bed was good and the fact that we could check in early in the morning. But apart from that it was the biggest disappointment in our low budget trip of six weeks. The smell was terrible, both in the lobby and in the room. The showers didn't work (cold water only) and it was not clean in the room. Other guests also changed to other hostels. There are much better places to sleep for the same price!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spuit11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews