We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
US$212
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza(Cusco)
US$113
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
US$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$375
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
615
417
98
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
417
98
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmachu picchucolonial mansionsan pedro marketlocal marketthe hotel staffthe main squarehotel is locatedbreakfast buffetquiet streetfirst floorcomfortable bedsthe breakfast areathree nightsfresh fruithot watersacred valleyfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

With the location a block away from city center ,It is a great place to sleep, have dinner and relax before doing the hike to the ruins. they have heavy gates locking at certain times. Cusco seemed safe to me but I have been to some sketchy areas far worse than Cusco so don't know if am a fair person to ask. The hotel staff is very friendly and will hold all your extra luggage until you get back from the hike.I did not have the food but it looked great

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

My friend and I spent one night at Terra Andina before an early flight the next morning. We were very impressed with the hotel and its decor; it had a lot of character and charm. Upon arriving, we were offered tea in the enclosed courtyard and were shown to our room. It was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The beds were also extremely comfortable.

The included breakfast offered many options: all the expected items plus pancakes and even some sort of meat option. Very nice!

The one issue we had was with the shower which kept changing temperatures mid-shower. The other slightly odd thing was that we were told that checkout was at 9am. This seems a bit early to me, but I'm not 100% sure this is correct/that they are strict about it since we had to leave well before 9am to catch our flight.

Overall, Terra Andina is a lovely hotel in a great location (a two minute walk from San Pedro Market). I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Found this hotel on an Expedia deal - had 4 stars so i thought it was a steal. IT WAS AWFUL.

Before we ever even got to Peru, I requested a shuttle from the airport at 5:00 am and asked for an early check-in because, CLEARLY, that's when my flight got in. The hotel responded back with an overall, "Yes," and told me how to find their shuttle at the airport.

The shuttle wasn't there when we arrived - we had to call the hotel to ask for it again and stand in the cold for 20 minutes waiting for it (We were shivering from cold when they finally got us). When we arrived at the hotel, they told us that there must have been a problem with the reservation, because they didn't have us down for an early checkin and that we would have to wait until noon to checkin like the other guests. When i asked them to fix it please because that was unacceptable and definitely their mistake - (because why in the WORLD would we ask for a 5:00 am shuttle withOUT an early check-in...????) - they very reluctantly agreed to clean a room for us as soon as someone checked out so we could check in early as was requested. We just had to go sit on the couches and wait for someone to leave and a room to be cleaned.

We complied - THREE HOURS LATER after seeing about 10 different rooms check out of the hotel and waiting for a room to be cleaned for us, I went to the desk to ask why our room was taking so long. A new staff woman was at the desk and informed me that check-in was at noon and i would have to wait until then to check in!!!! WE HAD PATIENTLY WAITED FOR 3 HOURS FOR A ROOM THAT THEY HAD NO INTENTION OF EVER GIVING US!! I was furious. I told her at that point what her staff members had told us THREE hours ago and demanded that they get us a room like they promised immediately. She said that it was impossible because they only had cleaned rooms for the 'early checkins' and she was saving those rooms in case they showed up soon (multiple rooms). If i 'absolutely' needed a room 'now' then i could pay an extra $40 early-check-in fee and they would go clean a new one for me. We had already been waiting for 3 hours and I would have been happy to pay $40 at 5:00 am this morning, but given our wait, she should at least cut that fee in half or waive it altogether, given that this was THEIR MISTAKE IN THE FIRST PLACE, so that's what i asked for. She refused. Pay $40 and wait for a room to be cleaned or wait 4 more hours until noon. At this point my fiancé is beyond exhausted and practically in tears on the couch, so I paid for the damn room.

FORTY minutes later we were FINALLY in a room. And it was a piece of TRASH. We had also requested a minimum of a queen bed for the two of us - they pushed two twins together and put a king sheet and comforter on. Outrageous. The room was in a dungeon under the stairs - poor light and no ventilation. The room smelled like mold from something growing in the bathroom shower vents (we think). We both left with sinus problems and sore throats from whatever was growing in that dungeon of a room.

Worst Hotel experience i've ever had and the worst way to start our vacation of all time. These people suck. PLEASE think about it before you just pick the cheap expedia deal. On our way back from Machu Picchu we stayed at another hotel and it was literally one of the BEST experiences - so there are AMAZING hotels in Cusco. (try Encantada!!! We loved it!!) But avoid this one if you can.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window if you don't want to end up in the unventilated dungeon like us.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris P, Owner at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Mr. Cody Guggenmos,

Although the 4 am flights are the less expensive, it opens the opportunity to unexpected and unpleasant situations.

We did provide you the service of calling a taxi company on your behalf. If they were late, please do not be angry at us.
Be grateful for cooperating with you and saving you expensive phone calls to mobile numbers of Peru.

David’s taxi has been a reliable supplier with educated and honest drivers. This time the driver was a few minutes late, is was at 5.00 am and it happens.
We are very sorry it happened. We called the owner of the taxi service and we have made an emphasis on the importance of being on time.

We do not have a shuttle service, no one in Cusco has one.

In regards to your request for an early check-in. I did not find any communication or confirmation of an early check-in for you.

Our check-in hours are published and it is at 12-noon. Most passengers check-out by 10.00 am. This give us a two-hour window to clean 31 rooms.

If you saw another couple checking-in early it is because they have requested well in advance and paid for it.
We only confirm early check-in when we are sure that we can provide it.
We need to have the room unused the night before and passengers must pay for the service.

You wrote: they very reluctantly agreed to clean a room for us
We do nothing reluctantly, every single member of our team, by nature, is pleased to serve.

You wrote: These people suck.
No one in the Terra Andina family sucks Mr. Guggenmos, some else does, but not any of them.
I know them well and they all are humble, honest and caring, I am very proud to work with them I feel like lucky to have known them.

89% of the comments received rate us as “excellent or very good”
You are with 1% that rated us terrible, probably because they wanted a late check out free and
we couldn’t pleased them or because they wanted a free early check-in.
This is the comment that shows just before your hostile comment, which projects your self-image
We loved this hotel. We were pampered to the very last minute We were 6 friends and they would accommodate all of our needs.

The hotel manager has reported that during your stay you seemed to be pleased with you stay.
I am sure you enjoyed the service provided by our young and committed team.

We do not have any room under stairs, your room was the 106 which is next to one of our three stairs that connect to
the second floor and the room has a 51" by 70" window.

I am sincerely sorry that your fiancé was on tears, I am sure she deserves a vacation with a reasonable flight schedule.

Truly yours
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. We were pampered to the very last minute
We were 6 friends and they would accommodate all of our needs.
They took care of our luggage at al times , especially the days we were out hiking the inca trail

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

The location is 2 blocks from the main square, about 5 blocks from the famous "12 angles stone". The hotel is clean, with all the amenities that a traveler will need.
All the employees showed interest in making your stay, a memorable one.

Definitely, a place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Thank you very much

The Management

Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews