We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place to Stay, with Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Ranked #28 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We were very impressed by this lovely hotel, which is a 10 minute (non-hilly) walk from the main plaza in Cusco. The breakfast in the beautiful atrium was excellent, with omelettes and eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit and good cereals and baked goods. When we were tired from touring, a nice, simple dinner in the hotel restaurant was just right. Our standard rooms were small with no armchairs, but they were spotlessly clean with great showers and nice furnishings. But the best thing about this hotel is its gracious and helpful staff members, who did everything that they could to help the four of us enjoy our two-night stay.

Room Tip: We liked our quiet room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10023traveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
There are newer reviews for Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

With the location a block away from city center ,It is a great place to sleep, have dinner and relax before doing the hike to the ruins. they have heavy gates locking at certain times. Cusco seemed safe to me but I have been to some sketchy areas far worse than Cusco so don't know if am a fair person to ask. The hotel staff is very friendly and will hold all your extra luggage until you get back from the hike.I did not have the food but it looked great

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My friend and I spent one night at Terra Andina before an early flight the next morning. We were very impressed with the hotel and its decor; it had a lot of character and charm. Upon arriving, we were offered tea in the enclosed courtyard and were shown to our room. It was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The beds were also extremely comfortable.

The included breakfast offered many options: all the expected items plus pancakes and even some sort of meat option. Very nice!

The one issue we had was with the shower which kept changing temperatures mid-shower. The other slightly odd thing was that we were told that checkout was at 9am. This seems a bit early to me, but I'm not 100% sure this is correct/that they are strict about it since we had to leave well before 9am to catch our flight.

Overall, Terra Andina is a lovely hotel in a great location (a two minute walk from San Pedro Market). I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Found this hotel on an Expedia deal - had 4 stars so i thought it was a steal. IT WAS AWFUL.

Before we ever even got to Peru, I requested a shuttle from the airport at 5:00 am and asked for an early check-in because, CLEARLY, that's when my flight got in. The hotel responded back with an overall, "Yes," and told me how to find their shuttle at the airport.

The shuttle wasn't there when we arrived - we had to call the hotel to ask for it again and stand in the cold for 20 minutes waiting for it (We were shivering from cold when they finally got us). When we arrived at the hotel, they told us that there must have been a problem with the reservation, because they didn't have us down for an early checkin and that we would have to wait until noon to checkin like the other guests. When i asked them to fix it please because that was unacceptable and definitely their mistake - (because why in the WORLD would we ask for a 5:00 am shuttle withOUT an early check-in...????) - they very reluctantly agreed to clean a room for us as soon as someone checked out so we could check in early as was requested. We just had to go sit on the couches and wait for someone to leave and a room to be cleaned.

We complied - THREE HOURS LATER after seeing about 10 different rooms check out of the hotel and waiting for a room to be cleaned for us, I went to the desk to ask why our room was taking so long. A new staff woman was at the desk and informed me that check-in was at noon and i would have to wait until then to check in!!!! WE HAD PATIENTLY WAITED FOR 3 HOURS FOR A ROOM THAT THEY HAD NO INTENTION OF EVER GIVING US!! I was furious. I told her at that point what her staff members had told us THREE hours ago and demanded that they get us a room like they promised immediately. She said that it was impossible because they only had cleaned rooms for the 'early checkins' and she was saving those rooms in case they showed up soon (multiple rooms). If i 'absolutely' needed a room 'now' then i could pay an extra $40 early-check-in fee and they would go clean a new one for me. We had already been waiting for 3 hours and I would have been happy to pay $40 at 5:00 am this morning, but given our wait, she should at least cut that fee in half or waive it altogether, given that this was THEIR MISTAKE IN THE FIRST PLACE, so that's what i asked for. She refused. Pay $40 and wait for a room to be cleaned or wait 4 more hours until noon. At this point my fiancé is beyond exhausted and practically in tears on the couch, so I paid for the damn room.

FORTY minutes later we were FINALLY in a room. And it was a piece of TRASH. We had also requested a minimum of a queen bed for the two of us - they pushed two twins together and put a king sheet and comforter on. Outrageous. The room was in a dungeon under the stairs - poor light and no ventilation. The room smelled like mold from something growing in the bathroom shower vents (we think). We both left with sinus problems and sore throats from whatever was growing in that dungeon of a room.

Worst Hotel experience i've ever had and the worst way to start our vacation of all time. These people suck. PLEASE think about it before you just pick the cheap expedia deal. On our way back from Machu Picchu we stayed at another hotel and it was literally one of the BEST experiences - so there are AMAZING hotels in Cusco. (try Encantada!!! We loved it!!) But avoid this one if you can.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window if you don't want to end up in the unventilated dungeon like us.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris P, Owner at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Mr. Cody Guggenmos,

Although the 4 am flights are the less expensive, it opens the opportunity to unexpected and unpleasant situations.

We did provide you the service of calling a taxi company on your behalf. If they were late, please do not be angry at us.
Be grateful for cooperating with you and saving you expensive phone calls to mobile numbers of Peru.

David’s taxi has been a reliable supplier with educated and honest drivers. This time the driver was a few minutes late, is was at 5.00 am and it happens.
We are very sorry it happened. We called the owner of the taxi service and we have made an emphasis on the importance of being on time.

We do not have a shuttle service, no one in Cusco has one.

In regards to your request for an early check-in. I did not find any communication or confirmation of an early check-in for you.

Our check-in hours are published and it is at 12-noon. Most passengers check-out by 10.00 am. This give us a two-hour window to clean 31 rooms.

If you saw another couple checking-in early it is because they have requested well in advance and paid for it.
We only confirm early check-in when we are sure that we can provide it.
We need to have the room unused the night before and passengers must pay for the service.

You wrote: they very reluctantly agreed to clean a room for us
We do nothing reluctantly, every single member of our team, by nature, is pleased to serve.

You wrote: These people suck.
No one in the Terra Andina family sucks Mr. Guggenmos, some else does, but not any of them.
I know them well and they all are humble, honest and caring, I am very proud to work with them I feel like lucky to have known them.

89% of the comments received rate us as “excellent or very good”
You are with 1% that rated us terrible, probably because they wanted a late check out free and
we couldn’t pleased them or because they wanted a free early check-in.
This is the comment that shows just before your hostile comment, which projects your self-image
We loved this hotel. We were pampered to the very last minute We were 6 friends and they would accommodate all of our needs.

The hotel manager has reported that during your stay you seemed to be pleased with you stay.
I am sure you enjoyed the service provided by our young and committed team.

We do not have any room under stairs, your room was the 106 which is next to one of our three stairs that connect to
the second floor and the room has a 51" by 70" window.

I am sincerely sorry that your fiancé was on tears, I am sure she deserves a vacation with a reasonable flight schedule.

Truly yours
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. We were pampered to the very last minute
We were 6 friends and they would accommodate all of our needs.
They took care of our luggage at al times , especially the days we were out hiking the inca trail

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The location is 2 blocks from the main square, about 5 blocks from the famous "12 angles stone". The hotel is clean, with all the amenities that a traveler will need.
All the employees showed interest in making your stay, a memorable one.

Definitely, a place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Thank you very much

The Management

Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Terra Andina hotel for one night before flying back home. It's in a fantastic central location, just a few minutes walk to the market and the town centre, yet it's on a quiet street so there's no problem with noise when you're inside the hotel. Beautiful reception area where we had a lovely buffet breakfast.

Mostly I was impressed by the fantastic service. One of the friends I was travelling with felt really unwell the morning we were checking out, and the staff were extremely kind and helpful. They let her go back to our room to sleep until our flight, despite it being after check out time.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.9 km away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,451 reviews
0.4 km away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
1.0 km away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#48 of 170 in Cusco
481 reviews
0.3 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
1.0 km away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Colonial Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Colonial Mansion

Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $91 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Colonial Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terra Andina Colonial Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing