We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Ranked #28 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Our hotel we stayed in prior to our trek was in a great location. Close to everything we wanted to see and do. It was a 10 minute walk to the centre and about 100 mtrs from San Pedro market. Our room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was more than adequate and staff were friendly and helpful. There was a laundry close by and a supermarket. The hotel organized our airport transfer. I would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
There are newer reviews for Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed in the Andina Hotel during the second week in June, when all typical dance-groups were preparing for the yearly inti-reini celebration in the city of Cusco; what a great privelage to feel part of their heritage. Starting the day after a good and comfortable sleep, with a nice breakfast-buffet and made-to-order eggs, we enjoyed the professional service of the diningroom-and frontdesk staff each day.
We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Our room was located at the second floor, overlooking the diningroom-area and with a great bathroo...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicocornelisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had a lovely stay here. Location is good -- just a block or so away from the market and a few blocks more to the square. Also, it's right by the supermarket, which was great for loading up on drinks and snacks. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but otherwise comfortable. Breakfast (included in room rate) was pretty standard and good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soste2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We are pleased with the Terra Andina Colonial Mansion that catered our needs without an outrageous high price. Moreover, the staff at the hotel made our stay absolutely wonderful. Every morning, a waiter would graciously welcome us to the breakfast buffet, which was mostly continental: eggs, sausages, breads, cereals and fruits and vegetables. The chef was always kind and courteous. He prepared omelets for us very quickly. Alexander, who was one of the hotel’s friendly employees, was always on hand to assist us from preparing the safe to carrying our luggage. We enjoyed his company. The lobby is gorgeous. Large gold-framed paintings and massive mirrors decorate the walls. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was very large and comfortable. The location is also great. Located near the city's market, the hotel is also 5-10 minutes by walk to various stores, restaurants, and sites. The only problem was our 1st floor room facing the street. Passing cars could be heard easily. We were relocated upstairs and the noise problem was resolved. This is the ideal place to stay when visiting Cuzco.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Larry and Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We were very impressed by this lovely hotel, which is a 10 minute (non-hilly) walk from the main plaza in Cusco. The breakfast in the beautiful atrium was excellent, with omelettes and eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit and good cereals and baked goods. When we were tired from touring, a nice, simple dinner in the hotel restaurant was just right. Our standard rooms were small with no armchairs, but they were spotlessly clean with great showers and nice furnishings. But the best thing about this hotel is its gracious and helpful staff members, who did everything that they could to help the four of us enjoy our two-night stay.

Room Tip: We liked our quiet room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10023traveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

With the location a block away from city center ,It is a great place to sleep, have dinner and relax before doing the hike to the ruins. they have heavy gates locking at certain times. Cusco seemed safe to me but I have been to some sketchy areas far worse than Cusco so don't know if am a fair person to ask. The hotel staff is very friendly and will hold all your extra luggage until you get back from the hike.I did not have the food but it looked great

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My friend and I spent one night at Terra Andina before an early flight the next morning. We were very impressed with the hotel and its decor; it had a lot of character and charm. Upon arriving, we were offered tea in the enclosed courtyard and were shown to our room. It was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The beds were also extremely comfortable.

The included breakfast offered many options: all the expected items plus pancakes and even some sort of meat option. Very nice!

The one issue we had was with the shower which kept changing temperatures mid-shower. The other slightly odd thing was that we were told that checkout was at 9am. This seems a bit early to me, but I'm not 100% sure this is correct/that they are strict about it since we had to leave well before 9am to catch our flight.

Overall, Terra Andina is a lovely hotel in a great location (a two minute walk from San Pedro Market). I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.9 km away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,453 reviews
0.4 km away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
1.0 km away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#49 of 170 in Cusco
483 reviews
0.3 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
1.0 km away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Colonial Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Colonial Mansion

Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $84 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Colonial Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terra Andina Colonial Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing