We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
US$212
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza(Cusco)
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
US$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$370
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
615
417
98
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
417
98
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmachu picchucolonial mansionsan pedro marketlocal marketthe hotel staffthe main squarehotel is locatedbreakfast buffetquiet streetfirst floorcomfortable bedsthe breakfast areathree nightsfresh fruithot watersacred valleyfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We stayed in the Andina Hotel during the second week in June, when all typical dance-groups were preparing for the yearly inti-reini celebration in the city of Cusco; what a great privelage to feel part of their heritage. Starting the day after a good and comfortable sleep, with a nice breakfast-buffet and made-to-order eggs, we enjoyed the professional service of the diningroom-and frontdesk staff each day.
We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Our room was located at the second floor, overlooking the diningroom-area and with a great bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicocornelisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We had a lovely stay here. Location is good -- just a block or so away from the market and a few blocks more to the square. Also, it's right by the supermarket, which was great for loading up on drinks and snacks. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but otherwise comfortable. Breakfast (included in room rate) was pretty standard and good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soste2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We are pleased with the Terra Andina Colonial Mansion that catered our needs without an outrageous high price. Moreover, the staff at the hotel made our stay absolutely wonderful. Every morning, a waiter would graciously welcome us to the breakfast buffet, which was mostly continental: eggs, sausages, breads, cereals and fruits and vegetables. The chef was always kind and courteous. He prepared omelets for us very quickly. Alexander, who was one of the hotel’s friendly employees, was always on hand to assist us from preparing the safe to carrying our luggage. We enjoyed his company. The lobby is gorgeous. Large gold-framed paintings and massive mirrors decorate the walls. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was very large and comfortable. The location is also great. Located near the city's market, the hotel is also 5-10 minutes by walk to various stores, restaurants, and sites. The only problem was our 1st floor room facing the street. Passing cars could be heard easily. We were relocated upstairs and the noise problem was resolved. This is the ideal place to stay when visiting Cuzco.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Larry and Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We were very impressed by this lovely hotel, which is a 10 minute (non-hilly) walk from the main plaza in Cusco. The breakfast in the beautiful atrium was excellent, with omelettes and eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit and good cereals and baked goods. When we were tired from touring, a nice, simple dinner in the hotel restaurant was just right. Our standard rooms were small with no armchairs, but they were spotlessly clean with great showers and nice furnishings. But the best thing about this hotel is its gracious and helpful staff members, who did everything that they could to help the four of us enjoy our two-night stay.

Room Tip: We liked our quiet room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10023traveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

With the location a block away from city center ,It is a great place to sleep, have dinner and relax before doing the hike to the ruins. they have heavy gates locking at certain times. Cusco seemed safe to me but I have been to some sketchy areas far worse than Cusco so don't know if am a fair person to ask. The hotel staff is very friendly and will hold all your extra luggage until you get back from the hike.I did not have the food but it looked great

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews