We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally clean, great neighborhood, warm staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa San Blas Boutique
Ranked #13 of 168 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Exceptionally clean, great neighborhood, warm staff”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were a bit hesitant booking a 3-star hotel (worried it would be similar to a hostel), but it certainly exceeded our expectations. They greeted with smiles and cups of coca tea. The room was unbelievably clean our entire stay, and they even put hot water bottles under our covers each evening to warm the bed. The rooms were small but sufficient. We were concerned that the room didn't have central heating, but a space heater more than did the trick. The staff made us dinner reservations, communicated messages from our tour company, and served a nice continental breakfast. The hotel also has wireless Internet; it didn't always work in our room, but you can easily get online in the lobby. (They also have two desktop computers available for guests.) Most of the staff spoke good English too. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenIlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    213
    55
    11
    9
See reviews for
180
360
53
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We recently spent nine days at the Casa San Blas Botique Hotel (1-29-12-to 2-7-12), and enjoyed it very much. It is in a great location, close to restaurants and shopping.. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They go out their way to please you, such as bringing hot water bottles to your room each night for your bed. The buffet breakfast in the morning is delecious, ranging from fresh made juices, to eggs, pancakes, cereal, fruit and more. The panoramic view of Cusco from the upstair suites is fantastic. We highly recommend this hotel!
Mario & Beverly Verde

Room Tip: Ask for the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marioverde10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This was my favorite hotel on my entire trip to Peru. The location was great, just a few blocks from the main plaza. The room was on the smallish size but it was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was wonderful, helpful, and friendly. We left luggage there while we went to the Sacred Valley and they had it ready for us when we returned a few days later. There are some nice stories about the property and the family who previously owned it and the construction of the present hotel. If I ever get back to Cusco, I will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolFMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I have travelled to Cusco many times, but unfortunately I did not find this place until last year.
The service from the staff is uniqe, comparing to other hotells. And I will aspecially mention the manager Milly at the hotel. Thank you Milly !! The staff have together earned my willing to return to the hotel.
HIGLY RECOMMENDED !!
Never ever again another hotel in Cusco...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidar619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Very nice staff. Location was good, but not suitable for people that have oxygen or mobility issues. Just above the Plaza des Armas, the hike up the hill a couple of short blocks could easily be a problem for some. Saying that, you can get a taxi very easily. The rooms were very nice, but very noisy. My bathroom window opened above the Lobby area. My bedroom window opened above the stairwell from the lobby area to the 2nd floor where my room was. The renovation of this place from what it was is amazing, but definitely not senior friendly in the stairs department. I didn't hate it there - felt safe... But probably would choose another place closer to the Plaza des Armas next time. All the Hotels were sold out, so we chose this place.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krusty_pops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is a very nice hotel with a very untrustworthy staff. Beware the woman evening desk clerk tried to charge us an additional bogus cash fee for our two children. We made our reservations and prepaid prior to arriving which included an additional charge for two adults and two children. Ordered boxed meals were not ready but we were still charged for them.
The day shift receptionist was pleasant and welcomed us nicely. We had a tour set up and he kindly checked us in and sent our bags up to our room. We asked about a box breakfast and lunch for the next day since our time at Wyanapicchu was early. He said no problem but there would be a $15 fee per person, which I thought was fair for the connivance. He said he would order the meals so that they would be ready for the next morning.
We had a great tour and when returned to the hotel the evening desk clerk tried to fleece us for an additional cash fee for our two children before she would give us our room key. Luckily we had printed a receipt from our internet booking, but what a sham.
I would never give this hotel business again due to unethical business practices. Read the reviews the owner never takes responsibility for bad reviews and always blames the reviewer in his weak responses.

Room Tip: Watch you back but the family room we had was large with three queen size beds and a large clean bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chartcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Helpful service and a wonderfully surprising atmosphere hidden behind two massive victorian doors. This hotel was very safe, very easy and the front desk staff was glad to help to see you through to your trips greatest potential! Free breakfast is pretty standard, continental. But the hot coffee, tea, or coca tea all day everyday is a great attraction.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 168 in Cusco
1,482 reviews
0.1 km away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.3 km away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 168 in Cusco
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.9 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.2 km away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Blas Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Blas Boutique

Property: Casa San Blas Boutique
Address: Tocuyeros 566 | Cuesta de San Blas, Cusco 05184, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cusco
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa San Blas Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa San Blas is the first Boutique Hotel in Peru since 2003. Our cozy and intimate colonial house located in San Blas mingles the comfort and luxury with the customized service so you feel as home. Our philosophy in Casa San Blas, moreover, is that our guests have a real contact and experience with our traditions and knowledge. Thus, our guests admire elements of Peruvian culture such as traditionally hand-made weavings which are showcased throughout all our rooms and halls. We have also built a terrace balcony on the third floor to allow great views of the city of Cusco both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa San Blas Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Blas Cusco
Casa San Blas Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing