We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
725
246
63
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
246
63
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water bottles music school san blas senior suite the main square machu picchu lovely boutique coca tea small hotel sacred valley eggs each evening few blocks third floor narrow streets top floor three nights
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for four nights at Casa San Blas, and we enjoyed it very much. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was rich.
Especially, we want to highlight the extraordinary service of the staff. Thank you very much.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank patwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Propietario at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Cusco as your travel destination and Casa San Blas Boutique as your hotel during your stay.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found our team members welcoming and attentive.
Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending Casa San Blas to future guests.
Best wishes, Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights at Casa San Blas. One night in a standard room before we ventured to Macchu Picchu and one night on the terrace when we returned. Both rooms were incredibly clean and comfortable. The room on the terrace had an incredible view overlooking Cusco, it was very romantic.

All the staff members were extremely friendly and accommodating, especially Pamela at the front desk! Free breakfast and wifi was an added bonus. Each night staff members came around with hot water bags to put at the foot of the bed to heat the bed. I would highly recommend staying at Casa San Blas!

Room Tip: treat yourself to a stay on the terrace!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauragendreau212018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Propietario at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear guest:
Thank you very much for your comments about your experience at Casa San Blas Boutique.
We enjoyed very much to have you as guests of our hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that we covered your expectations and that you found our facilities, services and team suitable to your needs.
We also thank you very much for recommending our hotel to future visitors.
Best regards, Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Modest accommodations in a great location with a friendly staff and decent amenities. A little more expensive than I would have liked for the quality but was fine enough. Free breakfast buffet and wifi. Took a while to check in though there is a 24 hour clerk.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank age332017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Propietario at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear guest:
Thank you so much for choosing Cusco as your travel destination and Casa San Blas Boutique as you hotel during your stay.
We are glad to know that you found our location suitable to your needs and our team welcoming.
In fact, we are not a luxury hotel, but a boutique hotel with all the concept and ammenties a boutique hotel should have.
If you please let us know the exact date and time you did the check-in, we can find out why the check-in process took time and take the corrective measures.
We will be expecting your news.
Thank you so much for your comments. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

This place was adorable! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The rooms didn’t have air conditioning or heating, and it got cold at night, but that staff came around at night to give guests hot water bags to warm the bed (which worked very well). The location was one of the best things about the hotel! It’s a 5 min walk to the main Plaza de Armas in Cusco, which is the hub of the town. Also, it’s located near a ton of great restaurants and the best souvenir shops that Cusco had to offer. It’s seated at the top of a hill, so the altitude can have a tiring affect when walking up, but the surrounding shops and the welcoming staff make it worth it. I’ve attached a photo of the hill you have to walk up to get to the hotel from the plaza.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Propietario at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Sara:
Thank you for choosing Cusco as your travel destination and Casa San Blas Boutique as your hotel during your stay.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found our team members welcoming and attentive.
Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending Casa San Blas to future guests.
Best wishes, Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Check in and check out was easy. Room was clean. Breakfast was simple but good. Excellent location. The service was great, all the staff was friendly! 100% would stay here again and would recommend to others!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Propietario at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Victoria:
Thank you for choosing Cusco as your travel destination and Casa San Blas Boutique as your hotel during your stay.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found our team members welcoming and attentive.
Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending Casa San Blas to future guests.
Best wishes, Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews