We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time in March”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Ranked #57 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Richardson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in March”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and i couldn't be happier with our choice. The hotel automatically upgraded us when we checked in to a better room. We had a great view of the city. Room was quiet, comfortable, clean, great service, atm in the hotel.
They always had a smile, even we showed up after hours.
We will stay there next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francescamercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    221
    76
    19
    19
See reviews for
88
266
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Too much to tell, but overall, 2 thumbs. Feel free to email mikekapcheck@gmail.com for specifics.

Room Tip: any of them are fine. They all have exotic views. Bring earplugs just in case theres an all night fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandit421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zug
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

After our Machu Picchu visit just the right place to relax! We had a room on the top floor with a view to the hilly side of Cusco. The rooms are not oversized but well furnished. The only negative point are the showers. Unfortunately like at many other places in Peru the water needs to be running during min. 3 min. before it gets hot. What a waste!
The Hotel is just a few minutes walk away from the bustling Cuscu Center and offers a really peaceful setting. The staff is helpful and efficient. Breakfast is ok, though the restaurant area was too cold. We arrived mid January when it was rainy and rather cold during night and morning hours. All in all we had a very pleasant stay here!

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ditaZug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We spent several days in Cusco and stayed at the Casa Andina San Blas hotel. It is a charming hotel with excellent service and in a good location. The rooms are pleasant and more than adequate but not spacious. Bathroom was good and everything worked. The staff were excellent and promptly responded to our every need by providing extra towels, an electricity converter and replacing a burned out light bulb. The hotel is close to several nice restaurants and the "artsy" neighborhood and vendors at San Blas plaza. They offer a nice breakfast and also have a couple internet computers for checking email or confirming flights. Beds were great and there are a few sitting areas if you want to get out of your room for a while. They have Coca Tea (free)and bottled water (for sale) in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Location: around 6 blocks from mainsquare but at higher level (take a deep breath to walk)
Room: clean small room (203) with calefaction, wifi (included), tv cable, phone and a mid size bath tube (broken bottom tap). Loud near water supply noise and bathrooms "connected" by a top small window with other bath rooms are really cons points.
Facilities: A small nice park in the middle and rest areas with chimens and PCs. Breakfast included buffet type is Ok but very limited in choices. I did not see lunch/dinner options but restaurants are very near

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xocox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel the night before we started the Inca Trail and upon our return from the Trek. Staff are wonderful, always keen to help. Rooms are good, location is only a short walk to great restaurants and the Plaza de Armas. I would stay here again if I came back to Cusco.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLDOZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We had no hot water and only three beds for the four of us, so in the end we checked out and found another hotel. The staff were generally nice, but our problems were very much "ours". Not sure why this occurred, but the hotel is well located, the breakfast good, but our room was freezing, the heater made as much noise as a commercial jet and the water situation made showering a challenge. If you are offered room 110, knock it back and get a different room, and hopefully your experience will be better.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasyurid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.3 km away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
0.4 km away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Terra Andina Hotel
Terra Andina Hotel
#27 of 162 in Cusco
1,099 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.9 km away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas

Property: Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Address: Calle Chihuampata 278, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a sprawling colonial building built around a sunny colonial stone courtyard, peacefully removed from Cusco's fast pace - like a sophisticated country hotel in the city. Rooms offer superb distant views of Cusco's tiled rooftops and surrounding mountains or of the handsome arcaded interior courtyard and ample terrace. Tucked away in the heart of the city's most atmospheric neighborhood, San-Blas, the hotel has 4-wood-burning-chimneys, a rustic restaurant and bar, and delightful sitting areas. The hotel offers Internet Center, Wireless internet access, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing