We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pantastico Bed & Bakery
Ranked #40 of 512 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Charming and cosy - like a home while travelling. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and freshly baked bread every morning - we were sad to leave:)

Be sure to ask for a 'pan de chocolate' for your breakfast. It's not included but they're well worth the 3 soles. Also try their cafe (that's where everything they bake goes).

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mordronneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hola Mordronne,

Thank you so much for you comment! It always makes us happy to read we've been able to offer a "home" to travellers in Cusco!

We hope to see you sometimes again !

La familia de Pan..tastico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

Tucked away on a quiet street in San Blas, this little bakery/ b&b is a real gem. The rooms are painted with funny hippy murals that somehow add to the overall charm of the place. It's a great value, and beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. The smell of baking bread in the morning is so nice!

Stayed: January 2015
Thank annaleighflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hello Anna,

We're are delighted to read you've enjoyed your stay here! Thank you so much for your comment!
We hope everything is great back home.

La familie de Pan...tastico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This hostel was clean, had very friendly staff (no English speakers) and a simple but tasty breakfast (fresh bread, yogurt, coca tea). The location right in the San Blas neighborhood can't be beat and it was nice to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Plaza de Armas. We paid 35 soles each for dorm (4 beds), but my sister and I had the room to ourselves. The double rooms are spacious and some overlook the city, but they were quite pricey. There was always hot water and reliable wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 828mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear mel,

Thank you very much for you comment, we are happy to read you've had a great stay here.
We hope to see you soon again in Cusco,

La familia de Pan..tastico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

This place was so good with such a friendly staff that always had a smile on their faces. The breakfast was so good as well with newly baked bread and so much more. The location of the hostel is really good as well because it's close to Plaza de Armas but a bit off to the side so it was really quiet at night.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Raketost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hola Raketost,

Thank you very much for you comment. It gave a smile to all our beloved staff! We are very glad you've enjoyed your stay here in Cusco, and hope to see you very soon.

Saludos de Cusco,

La Familia de Pan..tastico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

This is a cozy intimate little hostel.
Breakfast is fresh baked bread, fruit, tea.
Staff are friendly.
We stayed in FIRE room (95 soles) - great view, but if someone loud is in the suite above you it is noisy through the wood floor, so if you want quiet you should pay more for that room (138 soles).
Nice close walk to everything with a bit of exercise up the hill.

Room Tip: The two privates have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hola Tripletoes,

Thank you for your comment, it always makes us happy to read our guests have enjoyed their stay here!

Take care,

La familia de Pan..tastico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

This was an adorable little hostel with fantastic food, helpful staff and cozy rooms! We felt right at home. :) Also, our credit card was frozen and the staff helped us make the long distance call via skype to get the situation handled - without them I am not sure what we would have done. We will definitely be back to visit again in years to come.

Room Tip: Snag a room with a bathroom for extra privacy if you want. But everyone is so friendly that you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 82angiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hola Angie,

We are very happy to see we have given you a place you can call home in Cusco, and all of the staff was really glad to read your comment. Thank you so much!

You are of course more than welcome to visit us again!

Saludos de Cusco,

La familia de Pan..tastico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

My girlfriend is in love with this place. Great spot to get a quick snack or breakfast. We really enjoy their breads and eat the stuffed breads for breakfast quite often. They keep well for the following morning and taste amazing. I haven't had any drinks there yet but next visit we'll be sure to. The staff there is some of the friendliest around too!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lupulus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hey Lupulus,

Thank you very much for your comment! We are more than happy to read you have enjoyed our breads, and we hope to see you again in our shops!

Saludos de Cusco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.8 km away
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
#12 of 512 in Cusco
427 reviews
0.3 km away
Backpacker La Bo'M
Backpacker La Bo'M
#5 of 512 in Cusco
308 reviews
0.6 km away
The Luxe Cusco Hostel
The Luxe Cusco Hostel
#37 of 512 in Cusco
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
VIP House Hostel
VIP House Hostel
#54 of 512 in Cusco
162 reviews
0.8 km away
Inka Wild Hostel
Inka Wild Hostel
#19 of 512 in Cusco
162 reviews
0.4 km away
Pisko & Soul
Pisko & Soul
#20 of 512 in Cusco
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantastico Bed & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantastico Bed & Bakery

Address: Carmen Bajo 226 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 512 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $13 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pantastico Bed & Bakery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan...tástico is your budget haven in Cusco! In the quiet artesan neighbourhood of San Blas, just 3 blocks from the main square!After exploring the inca history through the numerous sites and paths around, you will love our small (10 rooms) and cozy home where travelers from all over share happy experiences.Pan...tástico is also a bakery, every morning you will start a perfect day with the smell of warm bread awaiting you!You will definitely love your stay in Cusco with us!Want to bake a few cookies? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pantastico Bed & Bakery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing