We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
132
47
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
47
20
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh bread san blas hot water no window third floor laundry service hostel bedside backpack heater
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 213 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

Tucked away on a quiet street in San Blas, this little bakery/ b&b is a real gem. The rooms are painted with funny hippy murals that somehow add to the overall charm of the place. It's a great value, and beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. The smell of baking bread in the morning is so nice!

Stayed: January 2015
Thank annaleighflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Hello Anna,

We're are delighted to read you've enjoyed your stay here! Thank you so much for your comment!
We hope everything is great back home.

La familie de Pan...tastico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2014

This hostel was clean, had very friendly staff (no English speakers) and a simple but tasty breakfast (fresh bread, yogurt, coca tea). The location right in the San Blas neighborhood can't be beat and it was nice to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Plaza de Armas. We paid 35 soles each for dorm (4 beds), but my sister and I had the room to ourselves. The double rooms are spacious and some overlook the city, but they were quite pricey. There was always hot water and reliable wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 828mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Dear mel,

Thank you very much for you comment, we are happy to read you've had a great stay here.
We hope to see you soon again in Cusco,

La familia de Pan..tastico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

This place was so good with such a friendly staff that always had a smile on their faces. The breakfast was so good as well with newly baked bread and so much more. The location of the hostel is really good as well because it's close to Plaza de Armas but a bit off to the side so it was really quiet at night.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Raketost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Hola Raketost,

Thank you very much for you comment. It gave a smile to all our beloved staff! We are very glad you've enjoyed your stay here in Cusco, and hope to see you very soon.

Saludos de Cusco,

La Familia de Pan..tastico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2014

This is a cozy intimate little hostel.
Breakfast is fresh baked bread, fruit, tea.
Staff are friendly.
We stayed in FIRE room (95 soles) - great view, but if someone loud is in the suite above you it is noisy through the wood floor, so if you want quiet you should pay more for that room (138 soles).
Nice close walk to everything with a bit of exercise up the hill.

Room Tip: The two privates have a great view.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Hola Tripletoes,

Thank you for your comment, it always makes us happy to read our guests have enjoyed their stay here!

Take care,

La familia de Pan..tastico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2014

This was an adorable little hostel with fantastic food, helpful staff and cozy rooms! We felt right at home. :) Also, our credit card was frozen and the staff helped us make the long distance call via skype to get the situation handled - without them I am not sure what we would have done. We will definitely be back to visit again in years to come.

Room Tip: Snag a room with a bathroom for extra privacy if you want. But everyone is so friendly that you will feel right at home!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 82angiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Hola Angie,

We are very happy to see we have given you a place you can call home in Cusco, and all of the staff was really glad to read your comment. Thank you so much!

You are of course more than welcome to visit us again!

Saludos de Cusco,

La familia de Pan..tastico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews