We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
134
47
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
47
20
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh bread san blas hot water no window third floor laundry service hostel bedside backpack heater
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 215 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2015

getting awake with the smell of homemade bread, jam, cookies and real butter: what a nice way to start a day.
Plus, all the team is very friendly and our children realy enjoyed looking at the bakery and playing social games.
The owner helped us a lot to plan our 3 weeks in Peru: he has a very good knowledge of the country and good advices.
It was very clean and cosy ( préférence for the rooms upstair).

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
Thank chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Hola Chloé,

Thank you very much for you comment, we're delighted to read you and your family have enjoyed your time here! We're always happy to give advices on travel to our dear guests, and even more happy to read that they have enjoyed it!

Take care,

La familia de Pan..tastico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Nice hostel with fresh bread in the morning. Dorms with 4 beds for 35 soles, good price. If you are traveling alone and want some conversation this is maybe a little bit too quiet. Good shower and nice location! Not all the staff speaks english.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Loren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Hola Loren,

Thank you for giving us a feedback on your stay! It is very important to us as we are constantly trying to improve our service! In February, it is, yes, low season in Cusco. Our hostel is therefore not always full, and it can be quiet, fitting perfectly the needs of the travellers seeking for a peaceful place to stay at!

We hope we will see you again anytime in Cusco,

Saludos,

La familia de Pan..tastico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Charming and cosy - like a home while travelling. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and freshly baked bread every morning - we were sad to leave:)

Be sure to ask for a 'pan de chocolate' for your breakfast. It's not included but they're well worth the 3 soles. Also try their cafe (that's where everything they bake goes).

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mordronneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Hola Mordronne,

Thank you so much for you comment! It always makes us happy to read we've been able to offer a "home" to travellers in Cusco!

We hope to see you sometimes again !

La familia de Pan..tastico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

Tucked away on a quiet street in San Blas, this little bakery/ b&b is a real gem. The rooms are painted with funny hippy murals that somehow add to the overall charm of the place. It's a great value, and beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. The smell of baking bread in the morning is so nice!

Stayed: January 2015
Thank annaleighflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Hello Anna,

We're are delighted to read you've enjoyed your stay here! Thank you so much for your comment!
We hope everything is great back home.

La familie de Pan...tastico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2014

This hostel was clean, had very friendly staff (no English speakers) and a simple but tasty breakfast (fresh bread, yogurt, coca tea). The location right in the San Blas neighborhood can't be beat and it was nice to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Plaza de Armas. We paid 35 soles each for dorm (4 beds), but my sister and I had the room to ourselves. The double rooms are spacious and some overlook the city, but they were quite pricey. There was always hot water and reliable wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 828mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Dear mel,

Thank you very much for you comment, we are happy to read you've had a great stay here.
We hope to see you soon again in Cusco,

La familia de Pan..tastico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews