We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good blankets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pantastico Bed & Bakery
Ranked #39 of 512 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I had a private room with a shared bathroom. The hostel was slightly above average, with amazing blankets, which was much needed in Cusco. The room was a bit damp, and I could hear everything that was going on in the hostel, but the shower was hot and there was free breakfast: fruit salad, bread and unlimited coffee. The staff was very friendly and outgoing. The location is quite nice, and there was wifi, which worked sporadically in the room, but worked better downstairs.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zayatss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Manager at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear zayatss,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are delighted to know you've liked the warm and familial atmosphere of our hotel, and would like to apologise for the small inconvenient you have had concerning the wifi and the noise. We are taking those comments into consideration, and will try out best for it not to be a problem to others!

We hope everything is good, and wish you all the best!

The Pan...tastico family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2015

getting awake with the smell of homemade bread, jam, cookies and real butter: what a nice way to start a day.
Plus, all the team is very friendly and our children realy enjoyed looking at the bakery and playing social games.
The owner helped us a lot to plan our 3 weeks in Peru: he has a very good knowledge of the country and good advices.
It was very clean and cosy ( préférence for the rooms upstair).

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
Thank chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hola Chloé,

Thank you very much for you comment, we're delighted to read you and your family have enjoyed your time here! We're always happy to give advices on travel to our dear guests, and even more happy to read that they have enjoyed it!

Take care,

La familia de Pan..tastico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Nice hostel with fresh bread in the morning. Dorms with 4 beds for 35 soles, good price. If you are traveling alone and want some conversation this is maybe a little bit too quiet. Good shower and nice location! Not all the staff speaks english.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Loren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hola Loren,

Thank you for giving us a feedback on your stay! It is very important to us as we are constantly trying to improve our service! In February, it is, yes, low season in Cusco. Our hostel is therefore not always full, and it can be quiet, fitting perfectly the needs of the travellers seeking for a peaceful place to stay at!

We hope we will see you again anytime in Cusco,

Saludos,

La familia de Pan..tastico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Charming and cosy - like a home while travelling. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and freshly baked bread every morning - we were sad to leave:)

Be sure to ask for a 'pan de chocolate' for your breakfast. It's not included but they're well worth the 3 soles. Also try their cafe (that's where everything they bake goes).

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mordronneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hola Mordronne,

Thank you so much for you comment! It always makes us happy to read we've been able to offer a "home" to travellers in Cusco!

We hope to see you sometimes again !

La familia de Pan..tastico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

Tucked away on a quiet street in San Blas, this little bakery/ b&b is a real gem. The rooms are painted with funny hippy murals that somehow add to the overall charm of the place. It's a great value, and beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. The smell of baking bread in the morning is so nice!

Stayed: January 2015
Thank annaleighflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hello Anna,

We're are delighted to read you've enjoyed your stay here! Thank you so much for your comment!
We hope everything is great back home.

La familie de Pan...tastico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This hostel was clean, had very friendly staff (no English speakers) and a simple but tasty breakfast (fresh bread, yogurt, coca tea). The location right in the San Blas neighborhood can't be beat and it was nice to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Plaza de Armas. We paid 35 soles each for dorm (4 beds), but my sister and I had the room to ourselves. The double rooms are spacious and some overlook the city, but they were quite pricey. There was always hot water and reliable wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 828mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear mel,

Thank you very much for you comment, we are happy to read you've had a great stay here.
We hope to see you soon again in Cusco,

La familia de Pan..tastico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

This place was so good with such a friendly staff that always had a smile on their faces. The breakfast was so good as well with newly baked bread and so much more. The location of the hostel is really good as well because it's close to Plaza de Armas but a bit off to the side so it was really quiet at night.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Raketost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hola Raketost,

Thank you very much for you comment. It gave a smile to all our beloved staff! We are very glad you've enjoyed your stay here in Cusco, and hope to see you very soon.

Saludos de Cusco,

La Familia de Pan..tastico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.8 km away
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
#12 of 512 in Cusco
427 reviews
0.3 km away
Backpacker La Bo'M
Backpacker La Bo'M
#5 of 512 in Cusco
308 reviews
0.6 km away
The Luxe Cusco Hostel
The Luxe Cusco Hostel
#37 of 512 in Cusco
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
VIP House Hostel
VIP House Hostel
#55 of 512 in Cusco
162 reviews
0.8 km away
Inka Wild Hostel
Inka Wild Hostel
#16 of 512 in Cusco
162 reviews
0.4 km away
Pisko & Soul
Pisko & Soul
#19 of 512 in Cusco
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantastico Bed & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantastico Bed & Bakery

Address: Carmen Bajo 226 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 512 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $13 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pantastico Bed & Bakery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan...tástico is your budget haven in Cusco! In the quiet artesan neighbourhood of San Blas, just 3 blocks from the main square!After exploring the inca history through the numerous sites and paths around, you will love our small (10 rooms) and cozy home where travelers from all over share happy experiences.Pan...tástico is also a bakery, every morning you will start a perfect day with the smell of warm bread awaiting you!You will definitely love your stay in Cusco with us!Want to bake a few cookies? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pantastico Bed & Bakery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing