We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Great Atmosphere”

El Senorio de Sulco
Ranked #160 of 3,206 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Miraflores
Description: Somos un restaurante con 31 años de trayectoria, unimos de manera creativa tradición con innovación para hacer de ella una filosofía empresarial que nos lleva a recuperar, recrear, preservar e innovar sin deformar la Cocina Peruana. Queremos ofrecerles una experiencia que estimule al máximo su capacidad de goce, disfrute y relajación.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Ate here as part of a large group, but they accommodated us without a problem. The food was great, service spot on. Great menu. Traditional Peruvian cuisine, wonderful presentation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sgtsbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
160786240209, Marketing at El Senorio de Sulco, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear, we appreciate your comment and your recommendations will take them into account to keep improving. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 460 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Great food and excellent service but this place is way overdue a remake. The decor has certainly been the same for over a couple decades now. Prices a little high but we were pleased with the overall experience. The octopus appetizer was delicious.

Thank Fernanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
160786240209, Marketing at El Senorio de Sulco, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear, we appreciate your comment and your recommendations will take them into account to keep improving. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Had dinner with 4 other people a few days ago and we were all surprised by the quality of the food and service. It's a bit pricey but the food is great. They serve traditional Peruvian food with a nice modern twist. Very tasty.

Only drawback was that it was a bit empty but probably because it was a week day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

I wasn’t planning on having dinner with my colleagues at this restaurant but some of them convinced me on going and have a good time, especially since one of our dear colleagues was the one to recommend this restaurant.

They were right, I had a great time and the food was really amazing. We were a party of 14+ people, we ordered different appetizers, the Muchame de Atún (tuna) was delicious, you could feel how it melt in your tongue, so fresh and right seasoning. There was also a mixed platter, the Piqueo Señorío de Sulco that included the tamal verde (green tamales) was outstanding, the stuffed potato was good, as well as the Cecina frita con galletas de yuca that was truly delicious and tasty.

For main courses, the ceviche de pato (duck ceviche) was really good, different but very savory. The Mero sudado was quite good, maybe a bit too salty but still good. The Lomo Saltado was cooked perfectly, and the meat was so tender, we truly enjoyed every bite of it. The pulpo a la parrilla was another good reason we enjoyed our dinner, the right seasoning and perfectly grilled, what else could we ask for. The lomo apanado con tacu tacu was huge, savory and tasty. The Cancacho de Ternera a la Leña was what I didn’t expect but amazingly rich and tasty. Overall, the food was really tasty and quite amazing.

All drinks we tried were delicious, and somehow refreshing. The sour maracuya (passion fruit) was very good, the lemonade with spearmint (hierbabuena) was quite tangy but very refreshing, the agua y manto drinks were also refreshing, sweet but truly delicious.

However, I won’t give the highest rating because of the service. At first it was all good, but as the restaurant got crowded, the service got too slow and food did not come out all at the same time... some of us started eating first as others were waiting, making the whole experience a little less than enjoyable, in spite of the staff being friendly and courteous.

I would go back, no doubt of it but I think the larger the group, the service won’t be as good as if it’s when a small group.

Thank SeHm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

My wife took me here for my birthday lunch and it was pronominal. I had the lomo saltado with tacu tacu and she had some sort of meat dish.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BRH294316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
160786240209, Marketing at El Senorio de Sulco, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

We are glad to know that you spent a beautiful evening, we value your comments and day by day we work to provide you with the best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Senorio de Sulco also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to El Senorio de Sulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing