We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
A bike tour???? Just Do It!!

What a unique and fun way to explore a new city. Patrick, an excellent guide, took us through... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Maria B
,
Poway, California
Great time!

We had a group of 5 (ages 51,50,15,14,12) and rode along the Pacific coast and through the... read more

Reviewed June 17, 2018
Travis S
,
Austin, Minnesota
via mobile
Read all 744 reviews
  
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
540
74
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
74
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bohemian tour easy ride great tour knowledgeable guide felt safe jose neighborhoods route bodega barranco helmets pace stops riders exercise parts highlights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a unique and fun way to explore a new city. Patrick, an excellent guide, took us through Miraflores and Barranco. We experienced beautiful countryside, city traffic, hidden neighborhood gems, a relaxing mid-afternoon cafe and a bit of exercise to help us unwind from our international flight. Overall, a perfect way to spend an afternoon!

2  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We had a group of 5 (ages 51,50,15,14,12) and rode along the Pacific coast and through the Miraflores and Barranco neighborhoods. Our guides, Maria and Francisco, were fantastic. In the 3.5 hours, we saw a lot and the pace of biking was tailored to your preference. The bikes were of high quality. If you like the outdoors, this is a very nice option to spend a half day in Lima and this company will take great care of you!

1  Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

They are closed for all tours aparently for all of 2018 after I tried to email them and got an auto response.

4  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsciutto, Director General at Bike Tours of Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Daniel,

Thank you so much for your message and for contact us, we were applying some changes into our operations and that´s why you get the auto response message when you try to contact us.
I glad to say that we are back as usual and I hope that if you decided to come back to Lima we will be ready to receive you the way that you deserve.
Kind regards!
Franco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had a wonderful ride with Jose on the urban tour last week. This is a great way to see Lima and much easier to cover more ground. We would have liked to have done a longer tour but parts of the city were closed off for the Easter holiday, through no fault of Bike tours of Lima. Thanks for the alternate experience and thanks again for a wonderful time. Great city to bike, extremely easy ride and very bike friendly!

Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

This was the perfect leisure biking excursion! As a group we were able to bike around Miraflores and Barranco districts while our guide informed us of all of the history of the areas. He was very knowledgeable and flexible, catering to our interests. I would most certainly do this again.

Thank Jessica_Johnson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Josa is excellent. Showed us the highlights and shared numerous stories. He was very polite. He was prompt. He answered all of our many questions without getting irritated. We’ll recommend him to others.

1  Thank JohnCTTadverturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

I absolutely had a blast with this tour cruising through some beautiful parts of Lima (Miraflores + coast side, San Isidro, Huaca pyramids...). We were a group of 5 people and had an amazing guide (his name was Rodrigo), he was very knowledgeable and super open. I loved that we finished off the bike tour with a snack at the cafe Buena Vista before I headed back to my hotel. Really cool tour :)

Thank austinroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

We did the six-hour side-by-side tour with Jose. It was a great experience because we had already gone through the Lima Historic Center on our own, so Jose substitute it with Jesus Maria and Barranco while we still went through Miraflores, San Isidro, and Lince.

We like to try street foods, so along the way, Jose took us to a couple of old-time local bakeries and a very busy street corner cervicheria for some leche de tigre.

There are quite a few bike lanes, but there are also busy areas with no bike lanes. The drivers were mostly courteous, and with Jose guiding us, it was a safe tour overall.

If the weather is good and you don't mind a longer bike tour, this is definitely worth doing.

1  Thank Likop8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Out tour guide Julie spoke English very well. She gave us interesting information. The ride is about 10 miles on mostly flat roads. The traffic on Sunday morning was light, but it was quite heavy afternoon. The provided snack was your choice of a sandwich and drink.
Can't say enough good things about the tour guide.
My only criticism is the bike store itself. There is no sign, so it is difficult to find.

Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Had a great time on the Bohemian tour (Miraflores and Barranco) today. Jose is a super nice guy whose knowledge of Lima and Peruvian history, as well as more recent history and politics, is extensive. He grew up in Miraflores and had great personal knowledge of the area. The ride was easy, the pace relaxed, and the weather is always wonderful so do it!

Thank AnjJ345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews