We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and argumentative”
Review of Gringo Taxi

Gringo Taxi
Ranked #12 of 55 Transportation in Lima
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Coerced into accepting a review by a person who had no contact with our business and having "arbitrarily" our business "red flagged" "lowered in ranking" (imagine that for a minute) or the closing of our account (all for defending ourselves) We are an American owned and operated 100% legal Taxi Remisse. We are an Airport/Hotel Transfer Service located in Lima Peru. We service persons who are concerned about their safety getting to their Hotel or Airport . We boast having Security windows on our vehicles as well as being fully licensed and properly insured which is not the norm here and a 5 star rating on both TripAdvisor (2 months despite the above mentioned things) and Facebook (for 2 years)We take your safety seriously and English is our primary used language, no need to wonder what the driver is saying anymore.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

You want a rude and argumentative driver? This is your man. He will fight with you even if you agree with him.

4  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"taxi service"
in 2 reviews
"walter"
in 8 reviews
"airport"
in 5 reviews
"punctual"
in 2 reviews
"ride"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 3 reviews
"spanish"
in 2 reviews
"miraflores"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Arrived early, which is unheard off in Lima. A big boot which easily accommodated my 3 suitcases and a pleasant chat on the way to the airport in English which was great as my Spanish isn't A1. The cost was very fair when comparing with other services and without a doubt I will use Transporte Facil from now on and no one else. I would definitely recommend their services ....

1  Thank Incawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656walterc, Owner at Gringo Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thanks you so much for the kind words, it was a pleasure to provide you with safe, top quality Airport Transfer Service. We have begun an expansion now which includes Vans so no worries if you need to bring more luggage with you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I travel to Lima regularly on business and I highly recommend this taxi service. English speaking, full insurance, prompt and reliable service.

1  Thank Lee-Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656walterc, Owner at Gringo Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words, we look forward to see you again soon and finally getting to meet the family!! I'm sure they will love Lima and Peru as much as you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been using Walter’s services for a few years now. He brings America quality customer service to an industry that is sorely lacking in that category. Very punctual, be it a 3am pickup or a midday. Fully licensed and insured. Bi-lingual. English/Spanish. Very knowledgeable and super friendly. His rates are less than his competitors without cutting any corners. Highly recommended!

1  Thank cermed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656walterc, Owner at Gringo Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thanks for this great review Sir, it was much needed. We're finally on the world stage and we owe it to people such as yourself.Working for you and your wife has been our pleasure, We'll see you again on the next trip!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

In a city with more taxis then New York, his company stands out as the most reliable and dependable. Transporte Facil provide the best service I´ve used in Lima whereby each driver pays due care and attention to ensure their customers arrive safely at their location. Their drivers are always on time and will give you the most comfortable journey to wherever you need to go.

1  Thank LewisI29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656walterc, Owner at Gringo Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

We are so happy that our clients, such as yourself actually notice how much effort we put in to make thing go seamlessly for them, Drivers waiting for you upon arrival, no last minute cancellations, upfront pricing and with the petty crime problem that plagues Lima and the Taxis to and from the airport we would rather deal with heavy traffic than put a client at risk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gringo Taxi also viewed

 

Been to Gringo Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing