We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
636
291
43
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
291
43
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan isidrogreat hotelnice neighborhoodroom was spacioussafe neighborhoodquiet streetenjoyed my stayroom servicethe hotel staffjunior suitebreakfast buffetbusiness tripnice breakfasta great staybusiness centerhotel is locatedwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 980 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Was a fantastic place to stay! Service was good, room was clean, and the front desk was able to help out with anything. Would recommend to others visiting the Lima area. They even offered a discount due to some construction that was going on in the area

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 241evanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear 241evanj

Thank you very much for giving us your comment, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we really hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Hens M.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We have visited Lima several times and this hotel is our favorite. Location is perfect...near restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy, movies...cabs available anytime. Room was very comfy. Bed was excellent and bedding a nice quality. Bathroom was nice with a nice tub and plenty of hot water. Everything was very clean! Restaurant was very nice with a good selection of food. It was open until late at night. Breakfast buffet was plentiful. Staff very attentive. Cute outside space which we enjoyed with a heater. Front desk went beyond our expectations. If I had a business, I would want to steal the entire staff. No matter what our request they were helpful and smiling. Thank you for a wonderful Christmas holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhgrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear mhgrillo,

We really appreciate your amazing comment about our hotel, but mostly our great staff. It makes us feel very good when we read that you had a good time in our hotel, and that we fulfilled your expectations. We really hope to see you again soon, only this time we will try to make you feel like a Queen!!!

Kind regards,

Hens M.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

I travel often and this stay was one of my best experiences in a boutique hotel. Comfortable, clean, spacious room!
Lobby is super quaint and I will never forget Alejandro, the super gently guy that runs the bar. He saved our lives when he gave us advice on how to keep our stomachs stable during the trip to Machu Picchu!!! Thank you, Alejandro. Super experience!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Caridad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Caridad A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience in Foresta Hotel Lima, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, specially our service at the bar. We really hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Hens M.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Located in a nice leaf area it's close to miraflores. It's currently undergoing renovations so the main entrance is shut and so is the dining area.

The entrance is now via the service entrance and the concierge is in a room on the 2nd floor with the breakfast area opposite.check in was quick and easy.

Staff are friendly. I booked the junior suite but got a large room - room 306 with two queen beds.
It does not have a separate seating area and I would not class this as a suite but a large double bed room!

The noise was rather deafening during 9-5 whilst the works are being carried out. Requested a room at a higher floor. . Got transferred to 701 which is the suite. I would class this as a suite.

They have a basic gym with 3 cardio machines, one multi function station but no weights.

Breakfast was basic - continental.
Reasonable hotel for the current situation. They should mention the noise when booking and also avoid low level floors.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank nolanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Dear Mr. Arulraj

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comment. It is unfortunate that you experienced the noise from our remodeling work, we are aware of the inconvenience this may have caused you, that´s why we tried to minimize it by changing the room to a Grand Suite Deluxe on our 7th floor. I hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and we will see you again soon.

Kind regards

Hens Maas
GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Really loved the spaciousness of this room as well as the price. We found it was a great value. Enjoyed the breakfast the next morning as well. We only spent one brief night there so not sure about the neighborhood, but it was easy to get to and from the airport from this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wishfulthinknsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear Wishfulthinknsam

We are so very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing this experience with other travelers.

We really hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Hens M.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews