We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lima, Lima Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynda W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home Away”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home away from home is in the perfect Miraflores location and has all the amenities of home. The owner and her mother really keep arrangements easy and stress free. We were able to cook in the apartment, do laundry, use the wifi and telephone, watch tv, and live in the apartment very comfortably. The bathrooms and showers and beds were excellent. I was taking Spanish classes at the Peruwayna School which is a five minute walk. The apartment is close to restaurants, the movie theater, Kennedy Park and the Wong grocery store across the street.

I was a little nervous staying in an apartment instead of a hotel, but this apartment was a lot better. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thanks Linda for your kind words... It was a pleasure having you as our guests and you are welcome back at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucypty
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, super comfy apartment!”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed one whole month with my sister and my 13 year old boy and we loved it.

The apartment is in the best Miraflores location: 2 major grocery stores, many restaurants, department stores, movies, parks, you name it. There is no need to have a car to explore Miraflores and I do not recommend driving in Lima. It is best to call a serious taxi company, they are very reliable and will take you safely wherever you go. Lima is a huge city so safety is very important.

The rooms are big enough for 4 adults and there is a good security also, plenty of closet space for all suitcases and shopping. We had a few minor inconveniences mainly due to lack of maintenance but they were taken care of immediately by the owner's mother. Elena, the owner, answered our questions by email and arranged our stay with her mother Enith.

Having a washer and a dryer was a big plus, especially when you travel with kids. There is wifi, cable, hot water (indispensable) and all utensils you can possibly need to cook. The kitchen is wide in comparison with most Peruvian kitchens so I did a lot of cooking.

The only suggestion is to provide frequent maintenance to prevent inconveniences and to replace certain items due to wear and tear.

Other than that, we were very happy and comfortable at Eleana's apartment. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Thank you Eleana and Enith.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: A few minor inconveniences due to lack of preventive maintenance
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GingerGoo...
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed December 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First time we stayed in an apartment rental on a vacation. We were pleased. Nice people to deal with, good apartment with comfortable beds and excellent location close to everything in Miraflores. The only downside was the constant traffic noise. Lima traffic and drivers are atrocious. Constant horn honking etc. The building fronts a very busy street and is near another on the side. We coped well with two "sound machines" that produce white noise cancelling out the traffic.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laca001
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bang for the buck”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fully equipped and functional , clean, parking, security, good customer service, centrally located.
Highly recommendable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCNO
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean & fully equipped . Great customer service, Highly recommended!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed 8 nights with my husband , six-year and four-year old children. Beautiful & pristine clean apartment , centrally located, fully furnished and equipped, the apartment comes with a private parking . The building is relatively new, quiet, well maintained an has 24/7 security .Supermarket is just across the street It Is also in a very safe area even at night hours. Great customer service (booking, key pick-up and deposit return)
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, centrally located, fully equipped, parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezuela
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing