We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,479)
Filter reviews
3,479 results
Traveller rating
2,717
604
109
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,717
604
109
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungerosa navarrola vista restaurantjuan antonioocean viewgreat hotelsushi barlight dinnercevichelarcomar mallcorner roomdirectly across the streetlobby barfitness centerthe cliffbreakfast buffetlate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,479 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just finished our month’s stay ar the J W Marriott in Lima. Service was excellent, room on 24th floor was great, and the location in Miraflores is perfect for all tourism and shopping purposes. We would like to compliment all the staff as they are all very friendly,efficient and professional. There are some in particular that we would like to commend. Monica,Danny,Melissa and Andrea in Housekeeping.Fabiola, Milagros, Valentina and all others at the executive lounge. Kalef, Carlos and Eric at the breakfast buffet. Jesus Nava who helped me after a minor injury I sustained, all staff at the health club, and last but not least, Cynthia Vera and mayra de Los Hero’s, front desk supervisors. The food at the restaurant and the executive lounge was consistently good. Kudos to the food staff. Thank you all for making this a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean views and high floor seats
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MariaG2588BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottLima, Concierge & Bell Stand Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MariaG2588BF:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments through TripAdvisor platform.
We take pride in all of our associates and will take this opportunity to recognize all the associates you mentioned in this post.
We look forward to hearing back from you.
Sincerely,
Jaime Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Miguel, Percy and Pedro are fantastic bartenders that made our quick stay in Lima comfortable and very fun! They are talented gentlemen behind the bar, mixing up traditional cocktails as well as accommodating any special mixology requests. Another perk, these guys knew the bartender at the JW in Cusco, which made it fun to trade stories and “almost” feel like locals. Visit the bar at the JW Marriott in Lima!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Taylor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottLima, Concierge & Bell Stand Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Taylor D:
Thank you for your positive remarks, be assured I will share your message to our associates Miguel, Percy and Pedro to recognize them for their excellent job.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Jaime Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our visit to Peru started with a late night arrival in Lima. The hotel is about 45 minutes from the Lima airport and pre-arranging transportation via the hotel ($50) is a must. We were cordially met at the airport and delivered to the hotel safely, although traffic in Lima is horrendous any time of the day.

We found the hotel to be of JW standards with very helpful staff. We also had access to the executive lounge and found the food and service wonderful. They even have a happy hour each evening from 5-7 serving Peruvian beers and wine.

Room Tip: Ocean views are great.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelplannerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottLima, Concierge & Bell Stand Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear travelplannerbob:
Great way to describe your stay with us. Thank you!. Undoubtedly our location is an absolute privilege, close to a Shopping Mall with a variety of options. We take pride for all our associates and this time we will recognize our staff for your positive remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon.
Thank you for your preference.
Jaime Escalante,
Concierge & Bell Stand Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came in from a late flight and enjoyed some excellent ceviche at the hotel restaurant. We highly recommend the tiger’s milk ceviche if you like spicy food. Seafood was fresh and delicious and the staff including Daniel our bartender and Eva our waitress was top notch! Daniel explained the type of local pisco and was so helpful teaching us about local drinks. Even our house keepers Maria Teresa and Lili were exceptionally hospitable. Thank you also to Jaime who made sure we were taken care of during our entire stay!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carmella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottLima, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carmella W.
We appreciate your fantastic comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our product and service. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! that's why we will recognize Daniel, Eva an Jaime for their excellent job.
Again, thank you very much for your preference! Hopefully we will welcome you back very soon.
Heinz Prelle,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has superb customer service!! My favorite people in the hotel are PEDRO MORALES, MIGUEL FLORES, PERCY Y MICHAEL ARONES
The most amazing bartenders in the planet!!! They make you feel like you are the most important person in the country and really put so much effort to make sure you have the best drinks and food. The hotel is located in the heart of Miraflores exactly were you want to be. My room had an ocean view and super confortable. This hotel is highly recommended!!!
My husband and I travel all over the world and service we got here was exceptionally good!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Greta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottLima, Concierge & Bell Stand Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Greta H:
Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your latest stay at the JW Marriott Lima.
We take pride in all of our associates and will take this opportunity to recognize Pedro Morales, Miguel Flores, Percy Flores and Maycol Arones for their excellent job.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Jaime Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews