We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
508
528
196
59
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
528
196
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge spg member spg gold shopping mall large hotel stayed here for one night walking distance upgraded to a suite business center the hotel offers welcome drink ceviche comfortable rooms lobby taxi traffic airport
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Sheraton Lima Hotel is not a 5-star hotel! The hotel is very big, with a nice, new lobby, but the rest of it is from the 80s (the elevator, the walls, the smell, etc).

First of all, the hotel has no AIR Conditioning system at all, neither cooling or heating. The only thing (I posted also a photo) is a ventilator from the past. We stayed at this hotel in June when the weather was a bit chill, so we wanted to feel nice and warm in our room, but surprise! it was very cold. Asking the reception they told us that heat was turned on for all the building, so if we turn on the ventilator from the room, it should be ok. We did but it did not work at all, we had to sleep in an uncomfortable low temperature.

Second of all, the room and the bathroom are really old. The only new furniture (maybe 5-7 years) is the bed, the rest is from the 80’s, or even older. The walls are also really old, and you can see they tried to put some new color on top to make it feel more new or clean. The carpet was dirty, no place for a kid to stay or play.

The windows are a big joke, you can hear everything from outside, and it is a very busy zone, so no peace and quiet at all. There is a gap around all the windows so no noise insulation, beware of that!

For a 5-star hotel, the minibar was empty, there were no slippers, no hand cream, no conditioner, no bathroom scales, no sewing kit or other mini products that make you feel nice.

We asked for the slippers 3 times, but they never brought them.

There is also no kettle with tea or coffee in the room.

The breakfast was ok, good variety and plenty to choose from.

To sum it up, this is definately not a 5-star hotel (and everyone who has been in 5 stars will tell you the same)! I do not recommend spending your money on this, as Lima has plenty of other nice places to spend the night!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cozmaroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica S, Guest Service Manager at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Cozmaroz,

We are deeply sorry for the mentioned inconveniences you had during your last stay with us, which did not reach your expectations. We have informed the relevant areas in order to take the corrections and ensure provide a high quality service, just as you deserve.

Please accept our sincerely apologizes.

Best Regards

Veronica Sarmiento
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

The Sheraton Lima Hotel is a typical Sheraton with its traditional architecture etc. However this one is showing its age and needs to be freshened up quite a bit. The lobby, halls and rooms could use a remodel as they are old and dated. Customer service is exceptional and food is as expected, excellent. The views from the hotel are amazing, pictures attached and it is close to excellent shopping and restaurants. Because of its location and customer service, will visit again.

Room tip: Get a room with a city view!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricDiaz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica S, Gerente de Servicios al Huésped at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Eric,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for share your experience during your last stay with us.

We are glad that you really enjoyed your last stay with us and you highlight the next comment “Customer service is exceptional and food is as expected, excellent"

We would like to have the opportunity to receive you back again at our hotel.

Best Regards,

VERONICA SARMIENTO
Gerente de Servicios al Huésped

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

As Sheraton brand, it meets our expectations. Rooms are clean. Beds and pillows are comfy. Staff are helping and friendly. Adjacent to shopping mall and downtown attractions.
Only complaint I have is can't found any taxi who is willing to take us to the airport. Hotel taxi costs $40 US and local taxi/uber like taxi costs only s/. 45 Peruvian Sol.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ABostonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica S, Gerente de Servicios al huésped at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear ABostonian,

Thank you very much for preferring us and for sharing your experience during your last stay in our hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you highlight the next comment “Staff are helping and friendly”

We would like to have the opportunity to receive you back again at our hotel.

Kind regards,

VERONICA SARMIENTO
Gerente de Servicios al huésped

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Had a wonderful stay. Jorge was very attentive to us each morning at bfkt. He gave us great tips on shopping locally. Attended the NYE party such a Serios spread of food and bottle of champagne
Love shopping at the mall next door.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Debora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica S, Guest Service Manager at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Debora,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience during your last stay in our property.

We are so happy to read that Jorge was very attentive to you each morning at buffet breakfast.

We will be honored to receive you back again at our property and look forward to welcome you personally to provide an excellence service just as you deserve.

Best regards,

VERONICA SARMIENTO
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in Miraflores, 15 minutes walk to the beach.
In a nice quiet location away from the mad traffic of Lima.
On check in the service was first class, including a welcome drink first class.
The hotel offers a e class with a driver, worth the cost, excellent driver
Breakfast and catering again 1st class.

I would recommend for business or pleasure, will stay again in the future.

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 448shaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica S, Guest Service Manager at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Shaun,

Thank you very much for sharing your memorable comments about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you really enjoyed your last stay with us. We would like to have the opportunity to receive you back again at our property to provide you an excellence service, just as you deserve.

Kind regards,

VERONICA SARMIENTO
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews