We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
104
74
13
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
74
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san isidro great location walking distance nice hotel microwave peru airport miraflores
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 200 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Although this hotel is not particularly convenient for sightseeing, we made it our base for 3 nights. The room wasn’t huge but quite big enough. Very clean and a lovely comfortable bed. No views. Bath. Microwave enabled us to make tea using our own bags, but as soon as we mentioned it to the reception staff we had a kettle and mugs delivered. Breakfast was excellent. I really enjoyed the avocado and salmon and the french toast. Staff cheerful and helpful.
Front of house staff made this place a joy. Nothing too much trouble. Organising trips, minor problems in room, taxi service. Must mention Mario, Gabriella and Jorge. They were brilliant.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizbythesea2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Liz:
Thank you very much for your very good comments.

In the Roosevelt, we try that our Guests have a pleasant and pleasant stay.

It is important to note, that we are located in the most exclusive, attractive and safe area of ​​San Isidro, Lima. We are at the limit with the district of Miraflores (12 minute walking to the center, 9 minutes in taxi from the coast or Larco Mar Shopping Mall or 10 minute from Huaca Pucllana). You have many restaurants, pub´s, cafeterias, art galleries, cinemas even the Lima Golf Club and much more at walking distance.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Jose Rivero Terry
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

The receptionists were very polite and gentle, when requested The restaurant is good. the room it's satisfactory. Wi fi connection was kind of intermittent.
The hotel is very well placed in a region that you could go easily and safe walking to some stores and restaurants

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guilherme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Mr.Guilherme:

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable comments on your Roosevelt experience.

We would be grateful if you would mention what would be the aspects that you would like to improve to make your stay the most pleasant and productive.

It will be very nice to see you again. Very warm greetings

Jose Rivero Terry
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

In general the service was very good service, room very clean, nice.
The restaurant is excellent and the buffet breakfast too, with a lot of varietes of food and meals.
The location is nice, closed to the center of miraflores, by the sea site

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zimmer_anais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Anais:

It is very pleasant to read opinions as positive and motivating as yours.

We hope to see you again soon by Roosevelt.

Best regards,

Jose Rivero Terry
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Stayed here multiple times during my visits to Lima. Always enjoy this hotel. Its in a great location with restaurants and stores nearby. I enjoy walking so there are many opportunities to explore. The customer service is always superb. Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoniod328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Gerente at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Antonio:

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable opinions.

The location and the personal service are largely our distinctive staff. The satisfaction of our guests our greatest incentive. We hope to see you again soon in the Roosevelt.

Greetings,

Salomon Eskenazi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

This was the first hotel we stayed at during our 15 day trip around Peru. The location is great - walking distance to Miraflores and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean. The bathroom was nice but the water pressure and hot water were lacking. The continental breakfast was good as well.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julieanne0054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelinlima, Gerente at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Julieanne:

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable opinions and highlighting our location and service to the Guest.

Maybe for a next stay we can recommend a larger room for your comfort.

If you could provide more information about your number room to correct the issue of water pressure we would be very grateful.

Good thing you enjoyed the Buffet Breakfast in front of Roosevelt Park.

We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,

Salomón Eskenazi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews