We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people, great service but building on Sunday morning - please!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely people, great service but building on Sunday morning - please!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel in an excellent location. The top floor with views for a beautiful breakfast was a perfect start to explore Lima. The rooms were comfortable and our two rooms overlooked the numerous buildings being erected, perhaps the ocean view rooms are worth the extra. The service was outstanding and the hotel restrauant, Mesa 18, was outstanding. The unforgivable to me was building/maintainance work at 7 am on Sunday morning. It sounded like a refurbishment to the room above but a call to reception and it stopped. Overall a nice hotel.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are particularly glad you enjoyed our breakfast, which is indeed very nice and that our restaurant Mesa 18 by Thosiro captived you with its spectacular Japanese food and its small taste of Peruvian culinary.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the incident that you experienced regarding the noises you heard Sunday morning, caused by a last minute problem that had to be solved immediately. We are very sorry for the disturbance.

I hope you can stay with us in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing Miraflores Park Hotel for stay in Lima.

All the best,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,110
    248
    28
    20
    7
See reviews for
229
712
73
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is located in a beautiful section of the city. Lots of parks and on the beach! Views are excellent and the staff was incredible!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvltess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear guets,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Miraflores Park Hotel. Your evaluation is very much appreciated.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Lima, may I take this opportunity to thank you again for your remarks.

Best wishes,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, tx
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Our room had an ocean view, which was beautiful. But, deferred maintenance of our room was problematic. Our drapes did not close, because they had been ripped at the top where they met the metal closer. The shower did not drain. But the room was gorgeous and the wait staff was excellent and everyone was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Miraflores Park Hotel. Your evaluation is very much appreciated.
Concerning your regards on the issues with drape and shower in your room during your stay, we sincerely apologize, the problem has been brought up to our maintenance team and has been already rectified. I assure you that this will not be repeated.

Despite that, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Again, thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.!

Wish you all the best!

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Can't say if it's the best hotel in Lima because I have only been to two of them, but the Miraflores Park certainly is world-class and beats the JW Marriott hands down! The level of details and attention to clients' needs and wishes is outstanding. For instance: a dedicated wi-fi router in each and every room (I had never seen this before); someone giving you a towel and a bottle of water when you return from jogging (I had seen this only in the Four Seasons in Buenos Aires); the reception attendant (and not the bellboy) accompanying you to your room and showing every detail of it--if you so wish; a sense of being welcome at every step; a restaurant with very good breakfast, outstanding service, and exceptional view on the ocean; an endless pool.
I have found that it is not easy to find room here if you don't book in advance (well, no surprise) but really this is the hotel you want to return to when in Lima!

Room Tip: Ocean view would be my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nardixDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review about Miraflores Park Hotel! We are so happy you had a true "Orient Express experience" staying with us.

I am very glad you enjoyed our complimentary wi-fi connection in each and every room. We like to think that when a guest is on vacations they would like to communicate with friends and family back home, share photos, and tell people about their trip to Peru. Not to mention our corporate guests who need connection to be able to work while on their business trips.

It is our privilege to provide personalized service to each of our guests, including the details you mentioned. All of the staff had a great time taking care of you and making your stay the very best it could be and your recognition means a lot to us!

Thank you again for your comments. Looks like you did a lot of researching prior to booking our hotel. That is why we encourage our guests to write their feedback about it on Trip Advisor, threfore helping future guests visiting our beautiful city. We can´t wait to have you back in our property!

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location to see the ocean as most suites have an excellent view. The Miraflores area is terrific for walking, shopping and eating. Outside the hotel there is a lovely park and a walking Malecon. We were in close proximity to a beautiful mall and several good restaurants.
We arrived in the middle of the night (3am) and were quickly escorted to our room by several thoughtful staff members. The room itself is large, with a sitting area included. The furnishings are tasteful and understated. The bed was heavenly! The linens and towels even included a monogram of the hotel´s symbol. The bathroom was granite and marble and was huge. A separate shower had an incredible waterfall type shower head.
Breakfast is at the Observatory on the 11th floor. Our servers were wonderful---if you even looked around the room they would come over to see if there was anything you needed. The breakfast buffet was varied.
The only problems we encountered were with the housekeeping services. Several times no water was left for us in the room or turn down service was skipped. We also had a few problems getting someone to bring ice to our room. Other then that service else where in the hotel was fantastic.
Try the bar where they make a delicious pisco sour drink.
Definitely this hotel holds up to the Orient Express standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear guest,

We are so happy to read that you had a great time in Lima at Miraflores Park Hotel, and especially that our service was so good! We read and analyze all of the reviews, comments, and suggestions given by our guests in order to improve the quality of our service. Therefore, your recognition means a lot to us!

I am very glad to know that our staff helped you in providing this great Orient Express experience since your arrival to our property.

I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had with our housekeeping and room services during your stay. I assure you that this will not be repeated. Despite that, I am really glad to know that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and that you tried our National drink Pisco Sour in our bar, Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde. This is a typical drink peruvians like to have after work and I am very glad you had the chance to experience it.


Thank you so much for your contribution, i'm sure it will certainly help other guests coming to Lima!

Sincerly,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I have stayed in the hotel a few times and it never disappoints.
the rooms are huge, with spectacular views from the cliffs of
Miaraflores, down the coast, and of the most charming cliff side park
in Lima,
it is a 5 minute walk from Larcomar, and the JW Marriott. in a quiet residential
neighborhood.
the hotel has great service, a spa, a gym and a small roof top pool, with a fantastic
view. the Marriott might have have more amenities, but not the charm!!

Room Tip: all rooms have great views, but the ones closest to the cliffs are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgerber948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We just read your comments on Trip Advisor and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share them with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our comfortable rooms and facilities.

We sincerely appreciate your strong recommendation of the Miraflores Park Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

It's like they new what I wanted or needed before I could even ask or think to ask. Service from the moment I walked in from the greeters to the front desk to housekeeping to room service was all top notch. Everyone was attentive, friendly, spoke good english and were helpful. Private drivers were readily available and professional. The hotel is within walking distance of the Larcomar area but not right on top of it so you feel you are overwhelmed. All in all - an excellent stay and I would recommend it to everyone visiting Lima. Housekeeping was probably the best I've seen or experienced in a long time.

Room Tip: My room faced the Pacific Ocean and was a treat to wake up to every morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveler703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear guest,
Seems like you had a very nice time during your stay at Miraflores Park Hotel .
Thank you for your comments and feedback. All of the staff had a great time taking care of you and making your stay the very best it could be, your recognition means a lot to us! Besides taking a short walk to the Larcomar Mall, which is fantastic indeed, another great activity is to rent a bike and ride all through the malecon and Miraflores district. Concierge desk can help guests in hiring bikes. We definitely recommend this activity to everyone!
Thank you so much for your contribution, which will certainly help other guests coming to Lima!
We wish you all the best and hope you can stay with us again very soon!

Best wishes,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Property: Belmond Miraflores Park
Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Belmond, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing