We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The Best Location in Lima” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmond Miraflores Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #2 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best Location in Lima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Think air conditioning! The area of Miraflores always seems to have a cool ocean breeze, keeping things comfortable. In Miraflores you can walk to just about anywhere and there is greenspace (parks). The hotel is in perfect location, walking distance to Larcomar shopping/entertainment area (it's kind of like an outdoor mall with budget to fancy restaurants). Security was present and always felt safe. The hotel is outstanding, Orient Express service and the highlight is the 11th floor rooftop pool and casual dining - views, views and more views! So relaxing.

Everything seemed to be a 10 soles taxi ride from this hotel (historic city center and attractions). The hotel will arrange taxi (black taxi that charges inflated $USD) but you can simply walk down the street and hail a local taxi for 10 soles which is like $3.50!

I also visited several other hotels in Lima, but nothing seemed to beat Miraflores Park Hotel as far as location!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank journey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your amazing review about Miraflores Park Hotel! We are very happy that you had a true "Orient-Express experience" staying with us. This is exactly the objective of our hotels location. We are very glad that you enjoyed and noticed this fact.

In regards to getting a taxi ride from our hotel to historic city center and attractions , CMV Taxi Remisse is a well known company that provides service to Miraflores Park Hotel. All units have GPS location and are constantly being monitored 24 hours a day 365 days a year, additional to all this, they also have insurance to cover any personal injury or material loss, it is for this reasons that we recommend and prefer that our guests always use this service.

We look forward to welcoming you in your next visit to Peru. Thank you once again for having chosen our property as your preferred accommodation.

Warmest Regards,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    239
    28
    20
    6
See reviews for
202
655
68
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
296 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel has a breathtaking view of the ocean from extraordinary rooms and first class service. The bathroom is huge with a separate tub and shower. The staff is great and the bartender makes excellent drinks. A large shopping mall is built into the cliffs overlooking the ocean is a block away (mostly US stores).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohntheSkierGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about Miraflores Park Hotel! We are very grateful for your review and I would like to say that your recognition means a lot to us! I am very glad that you enjoyed our prime location!

Thank you so much for your contribution, it will certainly help other guests coming to Lima!
I hope you choose to stay with us on any future trip you decide to make back to Perù.

All the best,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

After 2 weeks of mountains, hikes, (Machu Piccchu of course) this was a wonderful, welcome respite. The room was wonderful- so wowed by bathroom I took measurements for my own home bathroom make over. Staff and service top notch. I even forgot my credit card the day I left (did not know I had) - waiting for me by the time I arrived at the airport was an email informing me they had found it. I emailed back "cut it up" and they did and even sent a scan of the cut up card! My daughter and I had the Mother Daughter Spa treatment package- while the spa does not yet seem to be up to OE standards (it is a series of 3 small rooms on top floor near pool area) the staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The views are amazing of the water sunset beautiful. Pool on top floor with waiter service. No complaints nothing but accolades from this picky traveler. I did not rate kids activities as my daughter did not participate or ask for any.

Room Tip: ask for room facing west for sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddmontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear ddmontgomery,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about Miraflores Park Hotel! We are very grateful for your review and I would like to say that your recognition means a lot to us!

We really enjoyed assisting you with your credit card issue. We take pride in serving our guests and having them leave satisfied with everything we have to offer.

I would also like to take the opportunity to inform our future guests of different activities that they will be able to do, like bike riding and visiting the best spots in our neighborhoods or paragliding over the pacific ocean. Be sure to ask for them at the Concierge desk.

Thank you very much again for your kind words, and hope to see you soon in Lima!

Best regards,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Im writing this from my room overlooking the sea and watching the sunset over the ocean. The rooms are comfortable and clean with dramatic views of the coast and the Pacific. There is a small gym on the top floor along with a very nice pool with bar service and a restuarant that serves breakfast with amazing views.

None of that can top the service of Miraflores. In particular the concierge Erika. She's Brazilian, married a Peruvian (they have better manners) and she absolutely went above and beyond the call of duty.

I am taking my daughter on her sweet 16 birthday spring break and unfortunately, I did not plan it well. We wanted to go to Machu Picchu for 2 days but all I had planned was the flight to Cusco. I thought the rest would be easy. It wasn't. Everything was booked. Erika walked us to the Perurail office at the nearby mall and handled everything spectacularly. We not have a hired car to take us to the train to take us to Machu Picchu and back. Truly great service.

She also recommended Cala (awesome) and Astrid and Gaston, which we are going to tonight. The drivers at the hotel are also the best.

Great hotel, and even better service. Something you rarely see in great hotels these days.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicagojr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Estimated guest,

Wow!! Your review is so nice that I have absolutely nothing to add! I would just like to thank you very much for taking the time to write it. The reviews posted on Trip Advisor are of great help to tourists planning their trips, and we really appreciate it!
We feel very honored to hear that you chose our country to celebrate your daughter’s birthday.

It is a privilege to watch the sunsets and we are proud to know that our prime location gave you that wonderful experience.

Please be advised that the associate you mentioned in your comments Erika Goulart (Guest Relation & Concierge desk) has been thanked and recognized as an excellent contributor. She is very happy and honored for your huge recognition.

It was a pleasure having you and your daughter with us and we hope that you are enjoying your trip to Cusco .We look forward to welcoming you back in our property in the not too distant future.

Thank you!

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel in an excellent location. The top floor with views for a beautiful breakfast was a perfect start to explore Lima. The rooms were comfortable and our two rooms overlooked the numerous buildings being erected, perhaps the ocean view rooms are worth the extra. The service was outstanding and the hotel restrauant, Mesa 18, was outstanding. The unforgivable to me was building/maintainance work at 7 am on Sunday morning. It sounded like a refurbishment to the room above but a call to reception and it stopped. Overall a nice hotel.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are particularly glad you enjoyed our breakfast, which is indeed very nice and that our restaurant Mesa 18 by Thosiro captived you with its spectacular Japanese food and its small taste of Peruvian culinary.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the incident that you experienced regarding the noises you heard Sunday morning, caused by a last minute problem that had to be solved immediately. We are very sorry for the disturbance.

I hope you can stay with us in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing Miraflores Park Hotel for stay in Lima.

All the best,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is located in a beautiful section of the city. Lots of parks and on the beach! Views are excellent and the staff was incredible!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvltess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear guets,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Miraflores Park Hotel. Your evaluation is very much appreciated.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Lima, may I take this opportunity to thank you again for your remarks.

Best wishes,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, tx
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Our room had an ocean view, which was beautiful. But, deferred maintenance of our room was problematic. Our drapes did not close, because they had been ripped at the top where they met the metal closer. The shower did not drain. But the room was gorgeous and the wait staff was excellent and everyone was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Miraflores Park Hotel. Your evaluation is very much appreciated.
Concerning your regards on the issues with drape and shower in your room during your stay, we sincerely apologize, the problem has been brought up to our maintenance team and has been already rectified. I assure you that this will not be repeated.

Despite that, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Again, thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.!

Wish you all the best!

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Property: Belmond Miraflores Park
Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Belmond, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing