We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
1,458
290
35
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,458
290
35
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool observatory restaurant top floor ocean view presidential suite beautiful hotel machu picchu the cliff breakfast buffet pisco sours five star hotel shopping mall rooms are large car service sitting area loved this hotel highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

One of the best massages I have ever had in my life.
Freddy is professional, great technich and amazing energy.
Never had such a good massage in my whole life and I have traveled all over Asian countries trying them all.
It is unmissable going to the spa and requesting FREDDY!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Mobile551179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear guest,

great to hear this kind of feedback about Freddy, once again! Thank you for taking the time to share this, I´ll make sure that he receives your praises. We hope to see you again soon!

Thomas Moons
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Wow, this is the way to run a hotel. Fortunately I could declare the stay here, because it's very pricey, but it comes with the service you might expect in a place like that, loved the pool view and breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwindevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018
Google Translation

Beste Edwin,

altijd leuk om dit soort feedback te mogen ontvangen! We werken dagelijks hard om gasten waar voor hun geld te geven en het lijkt erop dat dit in uw geval gelukt is! Hartelijk dank voor de feedback en tot de volgende keer!

met vriendelijke groet
Thomas Moons
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

For the day we were in Lima, we stayed at the Belmond Miraflores and it was an excellent hotel and venue. The rooms are good-sized and well kept (ours overlooked the Pacific Ocean), the cafe on the top floor by the pool is lovely and serves delicious breakfasts. As we are beginning our day of sightseeing in old Lima, we asked at the desk if we could hire a car and driver . . . Jose appeared within 2 minutes and was our guide for the day. He was excellent! He knew Lima's history, where to find everything, and could not have been more gracious about everything. There were the old mud temples that I wanted to see in Miraflores and San Isidro, and he took us there. We also arranged for him to take us to the airport the next morning. Late in the afternoon after we were back at the hotel, we took a walk in the nearby park which overlooked the Pacific Ocean -- this was a Sunday and many locals were there as well. All in all the Belmond Miraflores provided an excellent venue from which to see old Lima and to rest up from a long flight. We highly recommend the hotel. . . and Jose.

Room Tip: Select a room with a Pacific View -
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear bcfriedman,

thank you for recommending us! We love to read these kinds of comments and are pleased that you had such a great time sightseeing in the city! We hope to see you again soon!

sincerely. Thomas Moons
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We enjoyed a short stay in Lima, made lovelier by the beautiful property -- rooms, bar and Tragaluz restaurant at the Miraflores Park. Top notch room amenities and service personnel, and a very convenient location.

Room Tip: We had a city view, and there wasn't much of one -- but, then, we weren't in the hotel all that much!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna31522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear Donna31522

thank you for choosing us as your home in the culinary capital of Latin America! It´s very rewarding for all of us to read that you enjoyed the rooms, the bar, and our Tragaluz restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future!

my best,
Thomas Moons
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

We had an amazing stay at the Belmond Miraflores Park Hotel. We arrived very early in the morning on our flight from Los Angeles to Lima. We checked in and as expected, our room was not yet ready. Ken at the Front Desk suggested that we go upstairs and eat breakfast first while we waited for our room to be ready. We accepted his suggestion and had breakfast. We assumed that we would have to pay for breakfast, since we technically should not have been getting breakfast that morning. However, the breakfast was complimentary which was a wonderful surprise! After breakfast, it was still quite early and our room was still not ready. Therefore, Ken offered to take us to the Executive Lounge where we could shower and brush our teeth. It was fabulous to do so after the long flight. Overall, Ken and the Belmond Miraflores Park well exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be staying there again should our travels bring us back to Lima in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bautong13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear Bautong13,

Thank you very much for your feedback and praising Ken for an excellent performance! It´s always our goal to find a suitable solution and adapt to the needs of our guests and I am pleased to read that we managed to get it right on this occasion.

Thank you for choosing us as your home in the culinary capital of Latin America and we look forward to welcoming you again!

my best, Thomas Moons
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews