We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Tradiciones
Nearby Hotels
US$258
US$179
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$516
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$530
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$119
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
179
58
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
58
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelpful ownertravel arrangementshome away from homewonderful hostsfresh fruitdefinitely stay here againspent nightsbottled waterfew blocksangeloperuhosteltaximirafloresairportjamflight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My partner and I had a three night stay at B&B Traditiones and enjoyed our stay. Angelo is very helpful and will provide lots of hints and tips for getting around - his restaurant recommendations were very good. The pick up service from the airport was great.
The rooms are basic and could do with a refurb but adequate. Basic breakfast is served to your room.
Location is good. A 10 minute walk to the centre of Miraflores.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

If you arrive Lima by plane and want to go to B&B Tradiciones I strongly recommend to use Tradiciones's taxi service. DON'T pickup a taxi at the airport! Taxi drivers at the airport are very persistent, stubborn and rude. They will charge you higher rates soon they realize you are a Tourist! Go for the simple and cheaper way, use the the Taxi service provided by Tradiciones!
I only staid for one night by I loved the place. Angelo is the host and owner. He enjoys a good conversation and told me everything about Lima, what you should see and where to go. He's very resourceful and friendly. The room and toilet were clean, it had TV and a round table for breakfast. By the way... breakfast was served in the room!!! How cool is that !!! ;)
B&B Tradiciones has a family environment. I felt completely like home!

Room Tip: family environment clean
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorgeviegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Angelo, the host of B&B tradiciones, is the best host I've ever met in over 30 countries during my trips. They offer very reliable pickup service from the airport, the location is quite nice and very safe in Miraflores next to the park. It takes 10 min by slow walk to the center miraflores. Breakfast is simple and basic, they bring it for you to your room. Angelo know everything-specially about awesome food- about peru. it will be a perfect start of your trip in Peru. Book in advance and Stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd piso are better with big bright windows.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanis_alanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

If you're looking for a safe, nice, reliable and budget place to stay in Lima, B&B Hostal Tradiciones is just a perfect one for you. The owner of the hostel Angelo ( who was the most nice and friendly person we ever met) & his family would help you out as much as they can during your stay or even your trip in S.A., moreover, the hostel is comfortable and clean. We stayed for 7 days back and forth in total during the whole trip, and it's just feel like home whenever we're back to this hostel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luyokolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Lovely place, very well located. clean and very nice people. Made my time in LIma a wonderfull expirience

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpablo050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews