We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay - all positive reviews were accurate”
Review of B&B Tradiciones

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Tradiciones
Ranked #14 of 308 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay - all positive reviews were accurate”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed one night earlier this week and it was a perfect stay. WiFi was limited to downstairs and showers were warm for the first of our showers. The owner was willing to spend as much time as needed to help us booking flights and the balance of our trip. Ultimately very friendly and willing to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimaBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    57
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
26
97
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My partner and I had a three night stay at B&B Traditiones and enjoyed our stay. Angelo is very helpful and will provide lots of hints and tips for getting around - his restaurant recommendations were very good. The pick up service from the airport was great.
The rooms are basic and could do with a refurb but adequate. Basic breakfast is served to your room.
Location is good. A 10 minute walk to the centre of Miraflores.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

If you arrive Lima by plane and want to go to B&B Tradiciones I strongly recommend to use Tradiciones's taxi service. DON'T pickup a taxi at the airport! Taxi drivers at the airport are very persistent, stubborn and rude. They will charge you higher rates soon they realize you are a Tourist! Go for the simple and cheaper way, use the the Taxi service provided by Tradiciones!
I only staid for one night by I loved the place. Angelo is the host and owner. He enjoys a good conversation and told me everything about Lima, what you should see and where to go. He's very resourceful and friendly. The room and toilet were clean, it had TV and a round table for breakfast. By the way... breakfast was served in the room!!! How cool is that !!! ;)
B&B Tradiciones has a family environment. I felt completely like home!

Room Tip: family environment clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgeviegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Angelo, the host of B&B tradiciones, is the best host I've ever met in over 30 countries during my trips. They offer very reliable pickup service from the airport, the location is quite nice and very safe in Miraflores next to the park. It takes 10 min by slow walk to the center miraflores. Breakfast is simple and basic, they bring it for you to your room. Angelo know everything-specially about awesome food- about peru. it will be a perfect start of your trip in Peru. Book in advance and Stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd piso are better with big bright windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanis_alanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

If you're looking for a safe, nice, reliable and budget place to stay in Lima, B&B Hostal Tradiciones is just a perfect one for you. The owner of the hostel Angelo ( who was the most nice and friendly person we ever met) & his family would help you out as much as they can during your stay or even your trip in S.A., moreover, the hostel is comfortable and clean. We stayed for 7 days back and forth in total during the whole trip, and it's just feel like home whenever we're back to this hostel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luyokolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Lovely place, very well located. clean and very nice people. Made my time in LIma a wonderfull expirience

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpablo050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wheeling
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I just returned home after my second stay at Senor Angelo Gandullia's B&B, and I am sure it will not be my last. He and his family and staff are all so helpful, courteous, and really go out of their way to assist you and make you comfortable. The rooms are not lavish, but they are clean, genuine and quite affordable, Breakfast is served within minutes of your call, with a different fresh fruit, breads and cheese every morning. The neighborhood is safe, with the beautiful Parque Tradiciones just steps away. When I stay here, I am able to walk to the shopping area of Miraflores and enjoy the Peruvian arts and crafts there. There is a great farmer's market very nearby, and if you need help finding something, you can be sure Senor Angelo will help you by marking your route on a map for you. I will return and look forward to it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#29 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#25 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tradiciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tradiciones

Property: B&B Tradiciones
Address: Av. Ricardo Palma 955 | San Antonio, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Tradiciones 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 2 houses lodges (Casa Hospedaje) are NICE, PERFECTLY located, COMFORTABLE, CLEAN and has a VERY HIGH quality standard!!! This is a lovely hostels for tourists, family or students, we want to make your feel at home during your travels in Peru.2 Hostels offers you all the comforts that the tourists demands; we have comfortable bedrooms with private bathrooms, hot water all day.The composition of the hostal’s (Casa Hospedaje) guests are quite diverse, both by their nationality as their ages. Its style of design, quality of service, nice location and the very good value, as well as the kind and equal treatment to all guests makes the Hospedaje Casa Valle Sagrado in Lima, an attractive place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your B&B Tradiciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Tradiciones Hotel Lima
Bed And Breakfast Tradiciones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing