We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
1,046
508
71
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,046
508
71
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great hotel huge bed chain of hotels quiet street breakfast room great shower hotel is located would definitely stay here again car alarms excellent location within walking distance yogurt nice breakfast kennedy park machu picchu the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

On the 15th of September we arrived in Lima. This hotel had been so kind to help us out before by mail regarding the costs of a taxi transfer from the airport.
When we got to the hotel, the reception assistants, the doorman were kind and helpful with all of our questions.
The bed & bathroom were very clean and the bathroom products fantastic! As a first experience with Peru’s well known wool export product and the softness of ‘baby alpaca wool’, this hotel raised the bar! They have the softest plaids on their bed. I still pity the fact that I didn’t buy one, right away.
The next day we were surprised by the lovely roof terrace, where you have breakfast, it’s a nice way to get a glimpse of Lima in daylight, especially if you arrive in the evening, it gives you a clear view how big this city is. You can choose between healthy, continental and local products, all of them fresh. Hereby an extra thank you for the friendly assistance of the staff, to give you more information about local the food that’s been offered.
The location of the hotel is very convenient as well, it’s very central.
For sportive people’s, the hotel offers running tours, to discover the city in another way. Due to the lack of time, we didn’t participate, but we certainly would if we could.
Besides the helpful friendly staff, location, price & quality, it’s really worth to book here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tinka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

A nice simple clean hotel that is well priced and in a good location. An easy walk to everything including some good restaurants and sights. The rooms are spacious with an absolutely huge bed that is comfortable. The shower is fabulous and the hot water plentiful. The staff are very friendly and can easily help you find a good restaurant or organise a taxi. The breakfast is superb. We would stay here again if we were in Miraflores.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kayepye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

This is a chain located in several of the tourist cities around Peru. This property is in a safe neighborhood just off Av. Jose Larco and a few blocks from the coastal cliffs. The staff were nice and helpful and the desk employees speak English. Small but clean rooms. The Tierra Viva website offers a package deal of multiple nights in different cities but the one offered on the website didn't fit our plans. I emailed directly with the reservation office and told them our itinerary with the cities where they have properties and was given a multi stay discount price that in most cases seemed to be at least $15-20 a night off the listed price per night on their website, so it was a good deal.
We stayed a total of nine nights in three different hotels and were very happy with all of them.

Room tip: Rooms in front face the street but not overly noisy in our experience. Rooms in back have only an atrium window..
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shtooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms. Nice buffet breakfast with lots of variety and changing dishes. Enjoyed my stay here. Great location too, easily walkable to the coast, and express buss to the old town.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JonP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Very clean, very helpful staff, great location and delicious breakfast. I would absolutely stay here again without hesitation. The beds were very comfortable, the shower was great, buffet breakfast had lots of variety and very fresh. Great location - around the corner from the tourist office that gives free city walkings tours. We did both of them and thought they were the best tours we’ve ever done. If you can get Gabriel as a guide - he’s fantastic!! My only reason for giving 4 stars vs. 5 is because on the top floor is the “common area” (also used for breakfast) and at night people like to hang out there. But if you’re in the room right below you can hear people moving furniture and it can keep you awake. I use ear plugs so no problem but my husband does not and was awakened. Just something to think about. Otherwise we loved this place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NikkiSantaMonica_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva02, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Nikki E,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. We are committed to ensuring that every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels is as pleasant as possible.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews