We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!! what an experience!”
Review of IK Restaurante

IK Restaurante
Ranked #17 of 3,206 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$100
Cuisines: Peruvian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Miraflores
Description: IK RESTAURANTE “Our land provide us, nature is our inspiration” THE CONCEPT. The architecture and interior design of the restaurant is inspired by a “jaba”, a traditional wooden market fruit box and it represents our values: sustainability, recycling and love for our nature. The shadows of Peruvian ingredients and their heritage are projected onto each table and reflect the love for our beautiful country. All our tables are round to create a connection where everybody is equal, share the same conversation and become partners to enjoy the same joy. These and a thousand plus details create a unique experience that stays in the heart of every soul that visits our fruit box. OUR KITCHEN. Three are the values that guide our kitchen: Peru, organic and health. Peru is the country we love and the one that provides us with fresh and high-quality ingredients. Organic is the deep respect and love for our nature. Health is the importance we give to create a unique experience for your soul, our love for life. Thanks for sharing your life with us.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

This place came recommended by a local Lima friend and it was amazing! The asian-fusion menu boasts some incredible flavor combinations and the food is absolutely an experience. The atmosphere, presentation and service were excellent, the cocktails were fantastic. This was definitely a special experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IKRestaurante, Marketing at IK Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for your comments, we know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at IK Restaurant, we are very happy that you liked all the surprises that IK Restaurant has. We hope we've covered your expectations and your visit is remembered with so much happiness.

Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018

We had heard great things about this restaurant - weren't able to go for dinner so had lunch instead. Loved a number of the starters so created our own tasting menu. It was excellent! Some our favorites were - scallops, octopus, crawfish, ceviche. All was a work of art!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CelticAislinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IKRestaurante, Marketing at IK Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad to hear that your experience in IK Restaurant was wonderful. Thank you for your good comments, we hope you visit us soon.

Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

This restaurant is hidden away and once you get inside you are treated to both a fantastic visual and tasty experience. The staff was well trained, the food cooked perfectly, and the bathrooms clean. We tried the chief's special and would do it again and again. A really special place to dine while in Lima Peru.

Thank billk740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IKRestaurante, Marketing at IK Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your tasting menu as well as the ambience. Always happy to make of your experience a very happy memory.

Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

I had the tasting menu, each course was lovingly prepared, beautifully presented, eloquently described and perfectly tasty. This was a great experience - and a decent value as well at 230 Soles for the six-course experience.

Highly recommended - I would say that this is a must-visit for those interested in a beautiful interpretation of Peruvian cuisine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BE665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IKRestaurante, Marketing at IK Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your tasting menu as well as the ambience. Always happy to make of your experience a very happy memory.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Try the tasting menu at IK restaurant and embark in an explosion of flavors!

Desfrute o menu degustação do restaurante IK e viaje em uma explosão de sabores.

Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IKRestaurante, Marketing at IK Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your sincere comments, we are pleased to know that we exceed your expectations, always happy to make of your experience a very happy memory.

Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IK Restaurante also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to IK Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing