We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$264
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Stefano's(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Llama Eco Hostel(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$389
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
9
29
24
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
29
24
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 79 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2015

Hostel Porta is a rustic building with wooden floors, high ceilings, a small garden and small patio. There is quite a difference in room quality and if you sleep light you might no want to sleep on the first floor next to the reception or patio.
But the hostel has good and friendly services, as from a hotel, good beds and a very good location in a calm and save neigborhood of Miraflores and close to the coast.
It is like our travel agent Fairtravel4u told us, very good value for money in Miraflores, Lima and we can recommend the hostel to others who want to stay in a quite part of Lima.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelm00s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2014

I would say this place was average. We stayed in the beginning of our trip and again at the end- 2 different rooms- both upstairs. The rooms were fairly large- clean, simple decor. We enjoyed having breakfast included, but it was definitely just various rolls, coffee, juice and jellies. Wifi was fine. There is a computer in the breakfast lounge which was nice to use to verify our airlines each time. The first time we did not get charged for printing, nor did they say anything about it. But the 2nd time, they told us we were being charged, after we already printed- wasn't too happy about that, but... too late.
Staff was friendly enough. They did hold our luggage for us in a locked space while we flew to Cusco with no extra charge- which was awesome! Location was good too. They take your keys whenever you leave, and return them to you when you come back which is nice not to have to worry about them, especially since its rather large.
For the price, I would overall recommend this hostel if you are not looking for anything too fancy.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cutiecupid15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2014

The hostels place is very good because near to parque kennedy and larcomar. Our bedroom was spacious but the bathroom was poor and a little dirty, the shower did not perform very well. The staff was quite welcoming. The breakfast was poor and not various : we always ate the same food, it is a very significant drawback of this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed 1 week at this hotel. Relatively cheap place in Miraflores. Safe, clean but noisy. Good internet connection. Unhealthy breakfast. Also unwelcoming and uninterested staff, which really lets the place down. Shame because has potential

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Traveller453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed 4 nights ( 2 x 2 nights at beginning an end of our trip) with my wifey, we enjoyed our stay very much. Extremely nice and helpful staff, beautiful place in the heart of Miraflores, nice colonial decor, very clean, well kept, high standard of security. We had two different rooms on first and ground floor. Both were clean, quiet, quality beds, good hot shower, WiFi works well in the rooms. Neat breakfast. Highly recommended place with excellent price-quality ratio.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfgang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews