We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
517
412
130
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
412
130
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor nice hotel minute walk busy street clean rooms two nights within walking distance two blocks pisco sours light sleeper yogurt free breakfast hot water safe area taxi driver kennedy park miraflores
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel Runcu is a very nice hotel with views of the ocean. The breakfast was huge by Peruvian standards and the staff was always friendly and helpful. There is TV in the rooms and there is always hot water. It is a little far from the main square in Miraflores, so taking a taxi there and back is probably best- at least at night. The taxi should cost S/5 to S/10 at the most.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marblecake8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your opinion and appreciation about our service, your suggestions are really important for the improvement of our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel has a good location but the noise from the street at night is intolerable also we were in a room where you could hear the elevator and at 5:00 the kitchen workings - I could not sleep the 2 days I was there. The bathroom needs remodeling or a very good scrub with Clorox, it did not feel clean at all - the towels need to be changed. The second night there was a terrible - there was a smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom but because it was Sunday the plumber was not available and it was fully booked so we could not change rooms. I was so upset with the smell I did not want to get to the hotel at night. On the positive the service is very good and the breakfast also good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chefdulce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night while we waited for our tour to start and we had a great stay. The bed was comfortable, we ate at the restaurant that evening and it was well priced compared to where we had our lunch in the shopping centre (about 15min walk). The staff were excellent and extremely accommodating. There is free coffee and tea in the lobby and free computers to use which was very helpful. There was some road noise, mostly from one car alarm, which isn't the hotels fault and the hair drier overheated after about a minutes use but pretty minor things.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your let us know about your important opinion. For the Runcu team is really important to know about your suggestions and the experience that you had in our city and in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent four nights at the Hotel Runcu on both ends of a three week Peruvian tour. While the hotel itself is nothing out of the ordinary (the rooms are clean with adequate space) the hotel service is excellent. Good breakfasts, we especially liked the corn tamales. If you ask for something your request is acted upon immediately. Good location in Miraflores, no more than a 20 minute walk to the center of this upscale neighborhood and very close to the park that runs along the ocean front. If you stay at the Hotel Runcu have at least one meal at the nearby Mavery restaurant. Excellent food (especially the salads) at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is least likely to hear street noise. If one is available I'm sure you will get it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We work on base on your comments , your satisfaction is the result for which we work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2013

beautiful hotel,very comfortable. Staff always leave watter for you (everyday). Breakfast was poor.Location was excellent. I stayed in hotel for three nights. One`s we were visit restaurant,which is in 8th floor. Food was very good,but very small portion for price

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenka-craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Your time and your opinion are fundamental tools for our improvement. Thank you for your good comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews