We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Santa(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stefano's(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$145
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$269
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
509
406
126
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
406
126
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorrooftop restaurantnice hotelminute walkbusy streettwo nightsclean roomswithin walking distancerestaurant stafftwo blockspisco sourslight sleeperthe pacific oceanyogurtfree breakfastbreakfast roomhot water
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is clean and located in a nice and friendly part of Lima. The beds are comfortable, the water is hot, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The vie from the upper floors is cool, though there are some other tall buildings around, so I wouldn't call it spectacular. Breakfast is tolerable: it's the normal white bread, butter, and strawberry jam that the Peruvian tourist industry is convinced that gringos adore. Par for the course.

Room Tip: Rooms numbered (X)01 are next to the elevator. You might ask for a larger number.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for let us know about your good comments. Your opinion is more than important for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my 11 night stay in this cute boutique hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful (and bilingual to help a stupid one-language American like me). The room was small, but clean. I didn't mind that there was no air conditioning as the proximity to the ocean made the room quite cool at night. The restaurant is a gem. The street can be a bit noisy, but I had no problems sleeping.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Knowing that we have your kind preference is more than important for us. We always work on base of your suggestions and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel Runcu is a very nice hotel with views of the ocean. The breakfast was huge by Peruvian standards and the staff was always friendly and helpful. There is TV in the rooms and there is always hot water. It is a little far from the main square in Miraflores, so taking a taxi there and back is probably best- at least at night. The taxi should cost S/5 to S/10 at the most.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marblecake8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your opinion and appreciation about our service, your suggestions are really important for the improvement of our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel has a good location but the noise from the street at night is intolerable also we were in a room where you could hear the elevator and at 5:00 the kitchen workings - I could not sleep the 2 days I was there. The bathroom needs remodeling or a very good scrub with Clorox, it did not feel clean at all - the towels need to be changed. The second night there was a terrible - there was a smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom but because it was Sunday the plumber was not available and it was fully booked so we could not change rooms. I was so upset with the smell I did not want to get to the hotel at night. On the positive the service is very good and the breakfast also good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chefdulce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night while we waited for our tour to start and we had a great stay. The bed was comfortable, we ate at the restaurant that evening and it was well priced compared to where we had our lunch in the shopping centre (about 15min walk). The staff were excellent and extremely accommodating. There is free coffee and tea in the lobby and free computers to use which was very helpful. There was some road noise, mostly from one car alarm, which isn't the hotels fault and the hair drier overheated after about a minutes use but pretty minor things.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your let us know about your important opinion. For the Runcu team is really important to know about your suggestions and the experience that you had in our city and in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews