We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vila Santa(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stefano's(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$145
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$364
US$266
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
509
406
126
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
406
126
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorrooftop restaurantnice hotelminute walkbusy streettwo nightsclean roomswithin walking distancerestaurant stafftwo blockspisco sourslight sleeperthe pacific oceanyogurtfree breakfastbreakfast roomhot water
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Runcu Hotel is a perfect boutique hotel. It is charming and it almost look like a private home from the outside. The hotel is plenty roomy without ever losing its cozyness. It has a restaurant with a large balcony/terrace on the top floor. The restaurant provides a super complete, free breakfast and the view from the top floor makes it complete. The restaurant is also open for dinner but I never ate there because I was always out.
The best part of the hotel is the proximity to the coast where you can find miles long, manicured gardens and beaches. I am a runner so I tool plenty advantage of this treat. This area is also safe to walk at night time which I did with my mother almost every night.
The people working at the restaurant were fantastically pleasant and accommodating, as I have to say, most Peruvians are:) It was our first time in Lima for my mom and I, but we will be back and we will stay at RUNCU again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claudia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Recepcion at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thank you for the great comments, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your recent stay. I will pass along your accolades to Joy.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards.

Majovic Huertas
Runcu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We liked this hotel a lot! Comfortable bed, big TV, convenient and affordable location and transportation to the airport. The only issue we had was that when we turned on the shower, the pipes in the shower and the sink lurched and exploded with rust and dirt, and we had to call the front desk and run the red brown water for a long time until the gunk was cleared. I know it happens with older plumbing but it was a bit gross. Otherwise I would have given them five! Great value!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank actionverbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Recepcion at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and we are pleased to know that you liked the hotel services. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation therefore your notes are very important for us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards.

Majovic Huertas
Team Runcu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was in such a great location! We took the shuttle bus from the airport and it stopped 20 feet from the from of the hotel which made things super easy! The hotel has free wifi and cheap bike rentals! We rented bikes for 10 soles for the day and biked around the coast. There is a cute lighthouse right by the hotel on the water and lots to do in the area! The breakfast was great too! Everything was clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a place to stay in miraflores, I highly recommend this one!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Recepcion at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

We would like to thank you for your kind comments that encourage us to keep providing our guests with authentic travel experiences. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in a next opportunity.

Kind regards.

Majovic Huertas.
Team Runcu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Services of great quality. Large rooms, comfortable and very clean. Location easy to reach, close to the main services, supermarkets, restaurants, bars, bakeries, among others. The neighborhood is beautiful, very safe, quiet, safe to walk even at night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brufsouza7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Recepcion at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos llena de alegría saber que le ha gustado tanto su tiempo con nosotros. . La retroalimentación que recibimos de nuestros huéspedes es muy valiosa para nosotros ya que nos ayuda en nuestro esfuerzo continuo por mejorar nuestros productos y servicios.

Saludos cordiales.

Majovic Huertas
Equipo Runcu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

This was a solid hotel. Everything was very clean. The service was okay, but not at a boutique level. The airport transport is continent, but overpriced. Try to find another option if you can. The free breakfast was good and it was nice to have a open seating area in the lobby to hang out in.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Eleanor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Recepcion at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and we are pleased to know that you liked the hotel services. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation therefore your notes are very important for us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards

Majovic Huertas
Runcu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews