We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful!

This stop on our private tour was a big surprise. Of all the churches we popped in to this was... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2018
Chris V
,
Yukon, Oklahoma
Stunning stucco facade

What a gem of a beautiful church in the middle of the downtown pedestrian walkway. The facade is... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
Andreas M
,
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Read all 273 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lima
from US$12.50
More Info
from US$10.50
More Info
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
18
20
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
20
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church plaza mayor worth a visit facade mass peek carvings downtown architecture beauty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This stop on our private tour was a big surprise. Of all the churches we popped in to this was perhaps the most elaborate.

Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

What a gem of a beautiful church in the middle of the downtown pedestrian walkway. The facade is just stunning !. Beautiful little square right in front to sit down and watch people stroll by. A highlight

Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The church was stunning on the outside but even better when we walked through the doors. As beautiful as the churches I encountered in Italy.

Thank Damara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Dramatic exterior, beautiful interior and, unlike the cathedral, it’s free. Worth a visit on your Lima tour.

Thank Dakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

I've seen hundreds of churches now after 50+ countries and uncounted cities, towns, villages, but churches are always a must-see as they depict the local flavor as well or better than any building. This one is no exception!

Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Amazing tourist site. Beautiful stone work. Woodwork and stained glass windows gorgeous. Additions on both sides.

Thank PABuckeyeFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Really interesting. I liked the outside more than the inside here at this location. Close to Plaza de Armas and the main center of the city. Easy walk to come check it out.

Thank Curtez151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

The front facade of this building is wonderful, featuring lots of stone carving, all very intricate and detailed

Thank seattaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We arrived here on Saturday afternoon after closing time, but the attendants still allowed us a peek inside.
The decorations and ornaments on the inner court yard are worth the trouble.

Thank GerardPri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Didn't go inside but loved this sight on the way from Plaza de Armas to San Martin Plaza. Very intricate details.

Thank rnrfrogfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews