We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food from Northern Peru”

Fiesta Restaurant Gourmet
Ranked #106 of 3,090 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: Peruvian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Northern Peruvian cuisine has some similarities with Lima cuisine but, its different. It is like whiskey from Scotland and somewhere else. This restaurant focuses on the classics from Northern Peru: duck, goatling/kid and grouper.

Prices are similar to a nice upper average restaurant in Miami or NY. It is expensive because the ingredients are brought daily from the North.

Bar is very nice and well supplied.

Coming back.

1  Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaLima, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fiesta Restaurant Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for your comments, We value it very much, we hope to receive them in a next opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 642 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Don't get me wrong with the two points, the food and service are good. The place is just way too expensive. Main dishes start at PEN 100, we paid total an average of PEN 350 per person for the dinner and we didn't even have wine or anything fancy. Taking into account that the most expensive dish at Maido (listed for very good reason top 8 in the world) costs PEN 100, Fiesta is just way too expensive.

If you are not Russian and want to show off your financial capabilities, you can go to tenth of restaurants of all tastes in Lima which will serve you the same or better quality at a reasonable price.

1  Thank hbkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

One of my coworkers who lives in Lima, recommended this place to us. From my understanding this cuisine is from the northern region of the country. Let me start by saying that the staff was superb. Great service. These guys definitely knew the menu and were able to make outstanding recommendations. Hard to find places where the staff knows what they offer. The food was unbelievably tasty. We tried an array of dishes and loved each one of them.

Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaLima, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fiesta Restaurant Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you for your comments, We value it very much, we hope to receive them in a next opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We ate dinner at the Fiesta the first night we were in Peru. And it set the bar. Peruvian food is excellent and this restaurant does it so well. The menu is wonderful and the waiters very helpful in helping you select your meal.. Sharing seems de rigor and the Pico Sours were memorable and made tableside. A must!
Also try the warm ceviche!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wdilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaLima, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fiesta Restaurant Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you for your comments, We value it very much, we hope to receive them in a next opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

We are visiting Peru and we're taken to Fiesta! The food was absolutely amazing. You must try the hot (grilled) ceviche. The service was terrific. Follow their instructions on how to eat some of the dishes. It is expensive but completely worth it.

Thank Jennadair12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaLima, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fiesta Restaurant Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you for your comments, We value it very much, we hope to receive them in a next opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Restaurant Gourmet also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Fiesta Restaurant Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing