We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance view to our Desk and Restaurant at right side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance view to our Desk and Restaurant at right side
Desk Buffet breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Entrance view to our Desk and Restaurant at right side
Desk
Buffet breakfast
Night View of Kinwa Restaurant
Kinwa Restaurant
King standard Room
Twin Standar Room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
27 Bedrooms, 30 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Machu Picchu, Sacred Valley, Cusco Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ModerndDa...
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This hotel is super close to the train station with friendly staff. We booked our hotel with Inti Punku El Tambo but got put up for two nights at this hotel instead due to constructions. It worked out for us because it’s convenient to get to the train station. Due to its location, it gets a bit noisy from the trains. Otherwise, it was a great stay for us. We would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Dear customer, We change our wndows with a best sound isolation system, thanks for sharing your experience, hope your soon back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve66h
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Basic. Very basic”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All I wanted after a three-day trek was a hot shower. I turned on the hot tap in the sink: nothing. I turned on the hot tap in the shower: nothing. So I washed away three days' trekking with a cold shower - as did my travelling companions next door. When I told the receptionist, she seemed uninterested. I asked her to come to my room to see that there was no hot water, and blow me, when she turned the taps on the water ran freely. So clearly there's an intermittent issue with running hot water. Otherwise, it was very basic, and the rooms very small. I can't judge breakfast, as we left before 4am to queue for the bus to Machu Picchu, although they'd promised to put some basic breakfast out for us. They didn't.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Dear customer, Sometimes when we search only for worse of a service, we find the worst of course. We always do our best to serve them and we do it with all the care we always have, hopefully and can share something positive about us, the other comments guarantee our service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasick20...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ahhhhhh”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

OK maybe this review is affected by the fact that we'd just spent four days trekking and camping. But the showers were hot and the beds comfortable. Aguas Calientes is very noisy. But the staff here made us as comfortable as possible and the front desk clerk personally brought us room service dinner and a paper with the wifi code on it. You could do a lot worse.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Dear Customer, Thank you for share your experience, And we also thank you for having a beautiful experience on the inka trail trekking away from the concrete jungle, We hope you come back soon to visit us !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley O
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok, but well used”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I would say that this hotel provided what we needed....a bed, shower, and hot breakfast. It's definitely 'well used' and my friend and I both experienced allergies due to the giant dust bunnies we found hopping around the un-vacuumed floors. All in all, it's just ok.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
DearRiley, thnak you for share your experience, We're always improving our services.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Estimado Juan, agradecemos por haber compartido su experiencia, estamos prestos a atenderlo cada vez mejor. Esperamos su pronto regreso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul A
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Gracias Abdul por tus comentarios y compartir tu experiencia con nosotros, siempre estaremos gustosos de poderlo atender
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Dear Hiroko;

Thank You for share your experience, we're improving our services every time better, thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing