We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant old fashioned hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inka Paradise Hotel
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed here as part of a Gadventures tour before taking on the Inca trail. Room was spacious and clean, water in the shower was hot. The garden courtyard is very pretty and relaxing. Wifi was slow but then a lot of people were probably trying to use it at the same time. Cooked eggs at breakfast was 3 Sol extra, so hardly breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Casey1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

The courtyard garden of the hotel is truly a little piece of paradise, everything else is suitable for a budget hotel. The breakfast is very small - bread and jam with orange juice. Eggs are available very cheaply however.

We were woken continuously during the early hours (from about 2am) by a rooster next door - good ear plugs are vital!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Part of g adventures tour, our last hotel before we started the Inca trail hike the next day. The room was clean and fine, however we thought we would make sure to shower first thing in the morning as we would be camping for 4 days after that. I tried to shower at 5:45 a.m. there was only a dribble. My husband could also not get the water in the shower to work. We apparently did not completely shut the shower off, because all of the sudden at about 6:00 it started working, and hot water! Some other trek members did not get to shower. All the power also blew at about 6:30 a.m.. there is farm behind the hotel and the rooster woke me up at about 1:30. I have no complaints about the hotel, but it was an experience, lol! The courtyard is beautiful and it is a short walk to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Northytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel looks lovely when you enter. There is a quaint garden with lots of flowers. Comfortable to sit and enjoy the peace.
The rooms are sparse and basic. When we were there the hotel ran out of water and then the electricity went off.
The owners do appear to be trying to improve it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel has a beautiful courtyard and the rooms are adequate, but during our stay we experienced several issues that are a bit hard to overcome.

First the shower is terrible - no water pressure, little hot water - just a trickle which doesn't get the job done. Secondly, they had a power outage the morning we were leaving - leaving us in the dark and with no hot water. Although this may have not been their fault (power shut off in the area for work), they did nothing to communicate this issue or help to alleviate the disruption. For that, I hold them totally accountable. Also WiFi didn't work unless you were 10 feet from the front desk.

Since we didn't see other places in Ollantaytambo - this may well be the best accommodations, but the desk staff should step up their game.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottWiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Stayed here for a G Adventures tour as many others seem to have done. Room was not impressive. There was a squished mosquito on the wall and the quilt on the bed looked like it hadn't been washed in a very long time. We actually removed it from the bed because it was so gross. There was construction going on and at one point during the day the lights went out and remained out until we checked out. There is no way I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryHippoChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night before Inca Trail with G Adventures. Only spent an hour in room then out to dinner then went to bed! Bed was VERY comfy. Huge warm doona (duvet or quilt for non Aussies!) on top of the blankets was so cosy!
Shower was a little hectic spraying crazy but it was warm enough.
Breakfast was a roll with jam and butter, was good enough for me!
Good little supermarket a few doors down if you need extra snacks etc.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
1 km away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
1,740 reviews
0.3 km away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#4 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
421 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostal Iskay
Hostal Iskay
#2 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
396 reviews
0.1 km away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
203 reviews
8.7 km away
Del Pilar Ollantaytambo Hotel
Del Pilar Ollantaytambo Hotel
#15 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inka Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inka Paradise Hotel

Address: Mascabamba s/n, Ollantaytambo Cusc 01, Peru (Formerly Hotel Inkas Garden)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
Price Range: $59 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inka Paradise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inka Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inka Paradise Hotel Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing