We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
37
51
58
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
51
58
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews included bread extra things order eggs simple hotel room was spacious and clean small breakfast tour group lovely courtyard nice stay train station min walk would definitely stay here again machu picchu gadventures town lares peru
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 179 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

The courtyard garden of the hotel is truly a little piece of paradise, everything else is suitable for a budget hotel. The breakfast is very small - bread and jam with orange juice. Eggs are available very cheaply however.

We were woken continuously during the early hours (from about 2am) by a rooster next door - good ear plugs are vital!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Part of g adventures tour, our last hotel before we started the Inca trail hike the next day. The room was clean and fine, however we thought we would make sure to shower first thing in the morning as we would be camping for 4 days after that. I tried to shower at 5:45 a.m. there was only a dribble. My husband could also not get the water in the shower to work. We apparently did not completely shut the shower off, because all of the sudden at about 6:00 it started working, and hot water! Some other trek members did not get to shower. All the power also blew at about 6:30 a.m.. there is farm behind the hotel and the rooster woke me up at about 1:30. I have no complaints about the hotel, but it was an experience, lol! The courtyard is beautiful and it is a short walk to shopping and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Northytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

This hotel looks lovely when you enter. There is a quaint garden with lots of flowers. Comfortable to sit and enjoy the peace.
The rooms are sparse and basic. When we were there the hotel ran out of water and then the electricity went off.
The owners do appear to be trying to improve it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 782marilyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The hotel has a beautiful courtyard and the rooms are adequate, but during our stay we experienced several issues that are a bit hard to overcome.

First the shower is terrible - no water pressure, little hot water - just a trickle which doesn't get the job done. Secondly, they had a power outage the morning we were leaving - leaving us in the dark and with no hot water. Although this may have not been their fault (power shut off in the area for work), they did nothing to communicate this issue or help to alleviate the disruption. For that, I hold them totally accountable. Also WiFi didn't work unless you were 10 feet from the front desk.

Since we didn't see other places in Ollantaytambo - this may well be the best accommodations, but the desk staff should step up their game.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottWiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Stayed here for a G Adventures tour as many others seem to have done. Room was not impressive. There was a squished mosquito on the wall and the quilt on the bed looked like it hadn't been washed in a very long time. We actually removed it from the bed because it was so gross. There was construction going on and at one point during the day the lights went out and remained out until we checked out. There is no way I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryHippoChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews