We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
19
10
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
10
7
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2015

We stayed 2 nights at Full moon lodge as a couple in one of their ‘matrimonial’ rooms. While we had reserved the place well in advance, we arrived to find that our reservation was lost (luckily there was still room). We enjoyed the nice décor and pleasant staff. The breakfast with fresh fruit (included with board) was also the best we had during our two week visit to Peru. However, there are still some cons to this place: no towels, no internet, not possible to pay with Visa…

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherry_streets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Easy walk to all the sights Ollantaytambo has to offer. Run by a lovely owner and her family. Quiet garden with hammocks to relax in and a view of the mountains from the bedroom windows. Breakfast was different every day and we could bring our picnic bought at the markets back to eat in the garden. Bonfires at night.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hellokello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2015

Based on price and some reviews I didn't expect much, but was plesantly surprised. The place was in a beautiful setting, clean and nicely decorated. The only minor drawback that the shower water was warm, not hot. Pleasant and friendly owners, dogs, and a kitty :) It's within 3-5 minutes walk from the Market and the center, and about 10 minutes to Pinkulluna trailhead. The train station I'd say would probably be a 20-30 min walk, but there are plenty of cheap mototaxis to take you there.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raqqqs_prncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2015

This is exactly what my family and I were looking for- a beautiful, clean, friendly and relaxing little spot in the Sacred Valley. No frills, but a good breakfast, interesting people, comfortable beds and lots of room for the kids to explore. I've been there several times and recommended it to many. The family who runs it are wonderful people and there is an interesting mix of volunteers who help to staff it. There are always good conversations around the campfire at night and some lovely spiritual opportunities, especially if you are there during a full moon.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at full moon lodge! The lodge is located a few blocks from the main plaza and therefore super quite and closer to nature than other hostels. The room was decorated with so much love, so clean and the beds were so comfortable. I really liked the blanket made of sheep wool, it was so warm and cosy because at night it's pretty cold in peru. The staff really took care of us and offered us several mystic tours that they're specialized in. Breakfast was lovely fresh made scrumbled eggs, bred, coca tea and fruits. I really recommend that place if you wanna be close to nature and experience the beauty and stories of the inca and the sacred valley!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews