We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation ”
Review of Full Moon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Full Moon Lodge
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

This place is a bit outside of city center, but given how tiny Ollantaytambo is, it only takes a 4-5 minute walk to reach city center.

Room was impeccably clean and the staff was fantastic. Unlike the reviewer below, I was provided with both towels and Internet access.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed 2 nights at Full moon lodge as a couple in one of their ‘matrimonial’ rooms. While we had reserved the place well in advance, we arrived to find that our reservation was lost (luckily there was still room). We enjoyed the nice décor and pleasant staff. The breakfast with fresh fruit (included with board) was also the best we had during our two week visit to Peru. However, there are still some cons to this place: no towels, no internet, not possible to pay with Visa…

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherry_streets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Easy walk to all the sights Ollantaytambo has to offer. Run by a lovely owner and her family. Quiet garden with hammocks to relax in and a view of the mountains from the bedroom windows. Breakfast was different every day and we could bring our picnic bought at the markets back to eat in the garden. Bonfires at night.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hellokello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Based on price and some reviews I didn't expect much, but was plesantly surprised. The place was in a beautiful setting, clean and nicely decorated. The only minor drawback that the shower water was warm, not hot. Pleasant and friendly owners, dogs, and a kitty :) It's within 3-5 minutes walk from the Market and the center, and about 10 minutes to Pinkulluna trailhead. The train station I'd say would probably be a 20-30 min walk, but there are plenty of cheap mototaxis to take you there.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raqqqs_prncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This is exactly what my family and I were looking for- a beautiful, clean, friendly and relaxing little spot in the Sacred Valley. No frills, but a good breakfast, interesting people, comfortable beds and lots of room for the kids to explore. I've been there several times and recommended it to many. The family who runs it are wonderful people and there is an interesting mix of volunteers who help to staff it. There are always good conversations around the campfire at night and some lovely spiritual opportunities, especially if you are there during a full moon.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at full moon lodge! The lodge is located a few blocks from the main plaza and therefore super quite and closer to nature than other hostels. The room was decorated with so much love, so clean and the beds were so comfortable. I really liked the blanket made of sheep wool, it was so warm and cosy because at night it's pretty cold in peru. The staff really took care of us and offered us several mystic tours that they're specialized in. Breakfast was lovely fresh made scrumbled eggs, bred, coca tea and fruits. I really recommend that place if you wanna be close to nature and experience the beauty and stories of the inca and the sacred valley!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this hostel/lodge for 4 nights to acclimatize before heading to Cusco. The rooms are basic but clean the breakfast is good each morning, having a choice of either scrambled or fried eggs, toasted bun, juice, tea/coffee.
Coca leaf tea is avaiable if you need.
My main issue was the bed had to have been the hardest I have ever slept in, I think the floor would have been softer!

Room Tip: If you like a VERY hard bed, ask for room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0 km away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
1,724 reviews
0 km away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#3 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
421 reviews
0 km away
Hostel Andenes
Hostel Andenes
#10 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hostal Iskay
Hostal Iskay
#2 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
276 reviews
0 km away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
199 reviews
0 km away
Pakaritampu Hotel
Pakaritampu Hotel
#4 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Full Moon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon Lodge

Address: Quinta Cruz, Ollantaytambo 51, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Ollantaytambo
Price Range: $37 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Moon Lodge is situated in the Living Incan City of Ollantaytambo, pleasantly separated from the hubbub to ensure that your stay is peaceful and relaxing while you enjoy all that this historical town has to offer. We distinguish ourselves with our professional services and un- paralleled customer care. We will make your stay in the Sacred Valley of the Incas an unforgettable one. Come visit us in Ollanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Full Moon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Full Moon Lodge Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing