We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
289
121
35
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
121
35
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla casa del abuelofruit saladeggsmachu picchutrain stationhot watersingle roomaguas calientesbutter jamstreet noisetop floorsacred valleythe main squarebreakfast was amazingclean hotelcomfortable stayrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 466 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay here! Rooms are very comfortable and staff is extremely helpful. The location is right in the center of town, close to the ruins and not too far from the train station. The staff helped us get reliable transportation which was a huge help! All in all it was a great experience and would 100% recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cs12es43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catty H, Owner at Dona Catta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you at Doña Catta Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Our situation is as follows, we booked with La Casa del Abuelo in Ollantaytambo on Dec. 22, 2017 for our trip in May 2018, 5 full months in advance. We booked nights both before and after our visit to Machu Picchu to make our travel and luggage storage easier. On April 10, 2018 we received an email from them stating that they were “rebranding” the hotel to Dona Catta Inn but not to worry as both of our reservations would be honored with the same room and same price so I though no big deal. Now just two days later on April 12, 2018 we received another email to inform us that one of our reservations has been canceled due to double booking our room, which leaves us without a place to stay for two nights just a few weeks before a trip. My advice is to stay away from this hotel. There are plenty of other highly reviewed accommodations in Ollantaytambo and you can’t trust these people to honor your reservation even if made months in advance. If you are thinking of booking with them don’t. If you already have a booking with them I wish you better luck than we had.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JayDee6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catty H, Propietario at Dona Catta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Hello, we are extremely sorry for the cancelation. The hotel had some challenges with its reservation system which led this to happen. This has now been fixed and are sorry about the impact on your stay. We made it very clear to you in all of our communications that we have obtained an alternate hotel for you to stay at. We have indicated to you that we are happy to place you there in a similar quality inn but unfortunately do not have space in our hotel. If you are interested in taking us up on the offer which will honor the same rate and ensure you have where to stay while in Ollantaytambo, we would be more than happy to help you ensure your plans are still maintained. Please reach out to us if you would like us to place you in the other similar hotel, which we indicated to you in the messages we sent you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

When I book this property it was called Casa Del Abuela, but it recently change names and The owner made improvements even in the one day we left, when we returned there were some additional comforts, shelves in our room, and a new paint job. Catta Is committed to making her customers feel at home. She has the most perfect location around the corner from the amazing Inca fortress And great little restaurants and cafés, including her own café. It is a comfortable little place and has a great breakfast. Steven who has been helping run the Inn was also a wonderful resource and so friendly. My daughter and I feel quite comfortable there and I would highly recommend it for those traveling to Machu Picchu and those enjoying this wonderful Quaint town of Ollytaytambo❤️

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank heathermartinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catty H, Owner at Dona Catta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We really enjoyed having you and your daughter in our hotel and hope you'll return to visit us in Ollantaytambo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Had a great experience, the staff was great help and the location of the hotel is amazing. Its right next to a river under the mountains. Its a perfect getaway place to go with family, friends or both! Can't wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catty H, Manager at Dona Catta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Eric, we hope you return to visit us again at the new Doña Catta Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Nice, clean, family owned hotel. Centrally located in Ollantaytambo. Absolutely brilliant breakfast with eggs and fruit salad. I had a single room, and it was roomy, and the bathroom seemed brand new. Very friendly owner.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tunturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catty H, Owner at Dona Catta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Tunturi, we hope you return to visit us again at the new Doña Catta Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews