We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
1,449
290
90
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
290
90
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater dirt road art gallery sushi bar koi pond sacred valley machu picchu jacuzzi tub beautiful chapel rooms are huge an oasis two nights off the beaten path spa services surrounded by mountains tour group stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2016

We had 2 rooms booked here and on our way through the Sacred Valley our guide received a call asking if we would agree to a 2 bedroom suite, rather than the 2 separate rooms. My husband said ok before he asked how many bathrooms were in the suite so we were a little concerned on our way there. OMG! The hotel was amazing! The suite was 2 levels, with 2 bathrooms, plus a living room with a fireplace, a balcony and a huge spa tub in the front of the master bedroom. I was so disappointed that we were only there for a quick one night stay. The hotel grounds were spacious and beyond beautiful. This is the life!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear Chillinv
Thank you for share your comments in TripAdvisor and for choosing Arana Sacred VAlley Hotel & Wellness!
I am deeply pleased to know that you had a five star experience all the way during your stay with us.
Definitely, our location in the heart of the Sacred Valley, our beautiful building, our service, and our staff make this property a very special one.
The staff work hard in order to exceed your expectations.
Be sure our doors will be opened for your next stay with us.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Truly a great hotel in the middle of no-where. The rooms are large with great views of the gardens. They use Alpacas to keep their grass trimmed, peacocks for to eat bugs and a large concentration of Koi to keep kids entertained. Great combination of contemporary . design and old Spanish art. Great restaurant on site.

Room tip: first floor room over looking the garden is ideal
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear Ron L
Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay at Aranwa Sacred VAlley
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our service and of course the Peruvian food we serve in our restaurant.
Tnak you very much.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Lindo hotel, buena comida, excelentes instalaciones, ideal para ir en familia, el personal que trabaja es super amable. Lo recomiendo bastante. Nice hotel, good food, good for travelling with kids (they have some animals around), staff very kind. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016
Google Translation

Hola Claudia D
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, por compartirlos en TripAdvisor y por su preferencia al elegirnos.
Le agradecemos mucho sus recomendaciones-.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Great hotel, fantastic location despite the fact that it takes a drive thru some farm lands and dirt road, simply worth it. Restaurant was fabulous, warm and cold pools, great staff and of course fabulous mountains.

Room tip: With view of the mountains, may be room # 155/156. It was ground level but with a small seating area right outside.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jak N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear Jak N
Thank you for taking the time to share your complete experience in Aranwa Sacred Valley,
It was a real pleasure to have you enjoying your holidays with us.
Once again we sincerely thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

You are away from it all here , and as such really have no option other than the hotels restaurent to dine in, which was no problem as this offered a good selection at reasonable prices. Bar service was a little slow at times. The spa felt luxurious and we beniftted from a 2 for 1 deal they had. Pool area nice but to cold for swiiming in in July.We were upgraded to the magnificent riverside suites which are enormous .great for chilling after Machu Pichu. Would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank huggibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear huggiebear
We would like to thank you very much for choosing Aranwa Sacred Valley your recent visit to Cusco.
Our goal is to offer you the very highest standard of comfort and service and you help us to achieve it with your comments.
We thank you again for your preference and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews